Department of Chemistry
Staff


Brian A. Gabriel
Administrative Manager
Office: Room 124
Phone: 518-442-4648
bgabriel@albany.edu

Brian has been with the University since 2005 and he joined the Chemistry department in 2011. Brian works directly with the Department Chair to provide for all necessary adminstrative support and services to the faculty, staff and students. Brian is responsible for the financial management of the department as well as personnel matters. Brian serves as a coordinator for the graduate program in Chemistry. He holds a B.S. degree in Business Administration.

Stephanie Waltersdorf
Department Secretary
Office: Room 122
Phone: 518-442-4400
swaltersdorf@albany.edu

Stephanie joined the Department of Chemistry in 2017. She works closely with the Administrative Manager to provide support to the faculty, staff and the students. Stephanie holds a B.S. degree in Psychology.

Colin Henck
Undergraduate Laboratory Coordinator
Office: Room 309C
Phone: 518-442-4442
chenck@albany.edu

Colin joined the Chemistry Department in 2004. He is responsible for the management of the instructional undergraduate laboratories which include the large General Chemistry and Organic Chemistry laboratories. Colin holds a B.S. and M.S. in Chemistry.

David S. Burz
Instrumentation Specialist
Office: B-36
Phone: 518-442-4413
dsburz@albany.edu


Dave joined the Chemistry Department in 2005 as a Research Associate and as an Instrumentation Specialist in 2008. He is responsible for maintaining and repairing high-end teaching and research equipment and manages the NMR structural facility in the Chemistry building. Dave holds a B.A. and M.A. in Chemistry and a Ph.D. in Molecular Biology and Biochemistry.

Kathleen Saxton
Instructional Support Technician
Office: Room 116
Phone: 518-442-2622
ksaxton@albany.edu

Kathleen joined the Chemistry department in 2014 and provides instructional support for the upper division chemistry laboratory courses. She recieved a M.S. degree in Chemistry from SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry in association with Syracuse University.

Timothy Muzio
Instructional Support Associate
Office: Room 108
Phone: 518-442-2622
tmuzio@albany.edu

Tim joined the Chemistry Department in 2015 and provides instructional support to the general chemistry teaching laboratories. Tim is a graduate of Rochester Institute of Technology.

Kelli Allen
Instructional Support Associate
Office: Room 108
Phone: 518-442-2622
kmallen@albany.edu

Kelli joined the Chemistry Department in 2018 and provides instructional support for the Organic Chemistry teaching laboratories. Kelli holds a B.S. degree in Chemistry from Siena College.