Electrical and Computer Engineering

Faculty | Staff

Faculty

    Agamy, Mohammed

    Associate Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: LI 90A
    Email: magamy@albany.edu

    Aksoy, Mustafa

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: LI 091A
    Phone: 518-442-2597
    Email: maksoy@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Microwave remote sensing, electromagnetic theory, geosciences, signal processing and data analytics

    Boyer, Kim L.

    Dean and Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: DR115
    Phone: 518-956-8240
    Email: kboyer3@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Computer vision and medical image analysis, including perceptual organization, structural analysis, graph theoretical methods, stereopsis in weakly constrained environments, optimal feature extraction, large model bases, and robust methods

    Cortesi, Guy

    Professor of Practice
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: LI 069D
    Phone: 518-330-1096
    Email: gcortesi@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Effective use of information technology in distance reporting and virtual organizational settings; the relation of communication channel and task on group composition, participation, and performance in virtual organizations.

    Dutta, Aveek

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: LI 089A
    Phone: 518-442-5083
    Email: adutta@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Enforcement of spectrum policy, vehicular channel analytics, heterogeneous networks, hybrid radio architecture

    Elgala, Hany

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: LI 086
    Phone: 518-442-2585
    Email: helgala@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Telecommunications, digital signal processing and embedded systems

    Kim, Yelin

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: LI 069G
    Phone: 518-442-5081
    Email: yelinkim@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Computational human behavior and interaction analysis, human-centered and affective computing, multimodal signal processing, machine learning, computer vision

    Moulic, Randy

    Associate Dean & Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: DR 113 (LI 081)
    Phone: 518-956-8242
    Email: jmoulic@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Digital electronics, computer architecture and design

    Muckell, Jonathan

    Professor of Practice
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: LI 069E
    Phone: 518-442-3167
    Email: jmuckell@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Geospatial compression algorithms, performance benchmarks, supply chain tracking, assistive living devices, and 3D printing

    Namgoong, Won

    Associate Dean & Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: DR 113 (LI 081)
    Email: wnamgoong@albany.edu

    Saha, Dola

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: LI 089B
    Phone: 518-442-5082
    Email: dsaha@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Analytics for wireless networks, spectrum forensics, indoor localization, CloudRAN, MAC-PHY crosslayer techniques, software defined radio

    Saulnier, Gary J.

    Chair and Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: LI 084
    Phone: 518-442-3176
    Email: gsaulnier@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Communications, signal processing, electronic instrumentation, impedance tomography systems for medical applications, acoustic data and power transmission systems

    Soyata, Tolga

    Associate Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: RI 396
    Email: tsoyata@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Cyber physical systems, digital health (D-Health), and high-performance medical data processing and visualization

    Wang, Weifu

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: LI 091B
    Phone: 518-442-3844
    Email: wwang8@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Robotics, motion planning, manipulation

    Zois, Daphney-Stavroula

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: LI 088A
    Phone: 518-442-5086
    Email: dzois@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Decision making under uncertainty, machine learning, Internet of things & e-health applications, detection & estimation theory, intelligent systems design, signal processing & communications, optimization, pervasive computing, sensor networks, stochastic control, embedded systems

Staff