Meet Our New CEAS Faculty

    Agamy, Mohammed

    Associate Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: LI 90A
    Email: magamy@albany.edu

    Aksoy, Mustafa

    Assistant Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: LI 091A
    Phone: 518-442-2597
    Email: maksoy@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Microwave remote sensing, electromagnetic theory, geosciences, signal processing and data analytics

    Bari, Md. Aynul

    Assistant Professor
    Environmental and Sustainable Engineering
    Campus Address: UAB 232
    Email: mbari@albany.edu

    Bhattacharya, Prabir

    Chair and Professor
    Computer Science
    Campus Address: UAB 405
    Email: pbhattacharya@albany.edu

    Huang, Rixiang

    Assistant Professor
    Environmental and Sustainable Engineering
    Campus Address: UAB 236
    Phone: 518-437-4977
    Email: rhuang6@albany.edu

    Kim, Kyoung-Yeol

    Assistant Professor
    Environmental and Sustainable Engineering
    Campus Address: UAB 237
    Phone: 518-437-4971
    Email: kkim28@albany.edu

    Liang, Yanna

    Chair and Professor
    Environmental and Sustainable Engineering
    Campus Address: UAB 235
    Phone: 518-437-4979
    Email: yliang3@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Waste conversion to commodity fuels and chemicals through biochemical, thermochemical and bioelectrochemical pathways; use of omics-approaches for understanding complex natural and engineered systems; and process optimization for maximizing yield of value-added products for commercial scale-up.

    Liu, Yaoze

    Assistant Professor
    Environmental and Sustainable Engineering
    Campus Address: UAB 232
    Phone: 518-437-4972
    Email: yliu46@albany.edu

    Marques de Carvalho , Jackson

    Professor of Practice
    Computer Science
    Campus Address: UAB 441
    Email: jmarquesdecarvalho@albany.edu

    Namgoong, Won

    Associate Dean & Professor
    Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Campus Address: DR 113A
    Email: wnamgoong@albany.edu

    Phipps, Michael

    Lecturer
    Computer Science
    Campus Address: UAB440
    Email: mphipps@albany.edu

    Kuperman, Vladimir

    Professor of Practice
    Computer Science
    Campus Address: UAB 427
    Email: vkuperman@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Information and computer technologies, computer networking, mathematics for decision making, global economics

    Wang, Qi

    Lecturer
    Computer Science
    Campus Address: UAB 429
    Phone: 518-437-4955
    Email: qwang3@albany.edu

    Research Interests: Computer Science, software development