CAS Recipients of the President's Awards for Excellence

Recipients of the President's Award for Excellence

On Friday, April 23, 2010, four College of Arts & Sciences faculty and staff received   President’s Awards for Excellence.  Each year, the University at Albany honors special members of its community with Excellence Awards denoting exceptional contributions to the life of the campus. 

Recipients included Dr. Eloise Briére, Languages, Literatures, and Cultures (Excellence in Teaching), Mr. Rocco Ferraro, Geography and Planning (Excellence in Teaching by a Part-Time Faculty Member), Mr. Steven Galime, College of Arts and Sciences Dean’s Office (Excellence in Professional Service),  and Dr. Gwen Moore, Sociology and Women's Studies (Excellence in Academic Service).

Please join us in congratulating all College of Arts and Sciences recipients of the President’s Awards for Excellence.