Ismat Alam, BS BUS ’88, is the Budget Director for the City of Albany.

Greg T. Rinckey, MBA ’09, is a Managing Partner at Tully Rinckey PLLC.

Bruce Geller, BS BUS ’91, CEO of Dalton, Greiner, Hartman, Maher & Co., the firm has received the All-Cap Manager of the Year Award.

Nelson Atkin, BS BUS ’71, received the Portland Opera’s Aubrey N. Morgan Award for support and service to the company. He is a Partner at the law firm Barran Liebman LLP.

Joel Hammer, BS ACC ’82, is the CFO for the real-estate investment company GTJ REIT, Inc.

Lori Carron, BS BUS ’91, is the Assistant Dean of Finance at Stony Brook University.

Brian Kurlan, BS ACC ’94, is a Financial Advisor at Wedbush Securities.

Michael O’Leary, BS ACC ’99, is Senior Vice President of Capital Markets for RXR Realty in Uniondale, NY.

Richelle L. Oakley, BS BUS ’04, MBA ’06, is an Assistant Professor of Computer Information Systems at Savannah State University in Savannah, GA.

DeForest Hinman, BS FA and BUS ’05, is working at Walthausen & Co.

Stan Westhoff, BS FA and BUS ’06, is working at Walthausen & Co.

Jesse Guzman, BS BUS and Marketing/Finance ’07, MBA Candidate at the UC Berkeley Haas School of Business.

Brenda Kay Eckler, MBA ’11, is an Assistant Professor at Johnson and Wales University in the Sports, Entertainment and Event Management Department.

Kevin Ricupero, BS ACC ’11, is the COO of Global Music Dynasty in NYC.

Michelle Chun, BS BUS and Marketing/Management ’13, is working as an HR Administrator at ZARA USA, Inc. in NYC.

Samantha Katz, BS ACC ’13, MS Forensic Accounting ’14, is working as a Staff 1 Accountant at Ernst & Young in NYC.

Recognizing Greatness

The School of Business now offers 64 funded scholarships to students of business and accounting, including six awards created in 2014.

The AAACA Scholarship for transfer students. Created by alumnus Harold Cramer ’73.
The Maria Dempsey ’87 School of Business Scholarship for a student with an interest in international business.

The Michael B.’83 & Lori M. Nash ’83 Endowed Scholarship for academic achievement.

The Denis Lukashkov Memorial Scholarship for Outstanding Equity Analysis and Financial Modeling. Created by Denis’s classmates to honor his memory.

The Robert W. ’77 & Shirley A. Lazar Endowed Scholarship offered by alumnus Bob Lazar, chairman of the School of Business Advisory Council.

The John S. Levato Scholarship is funded by a group of dedicated alumni in remembrance of the former assistant dean.