Department of Biological Sciences at UAlbany
Events

 

September, 2018

Mathematica Workshop for Biology

Paul Winterbotham from Wolfram Research presents one-hour workshop on Mathematica.

Life Sciences Building, LS01144 Friday, September 28, 2018
10:30 AM
Seminar: William Jackson

Seminar, William Jackson, UMaryland School of Medicine, "How Picornaviruses Rewire the Autophagy Pathyway for Virus Release"

D'Ambra Auditorium, LSRB Friday, September 28, 2018
3:00 PM
     
 

October, 2018

Coffee Social, Berglund Lab Monday, October 01, 2018
3:00 PM
Presentation: Super-Resolution Microscopy

Presentation: "Seeing the Unseen: Super-Resolution Microscopy" with Joerg Bewersdorf, Yale University.

D'Ambra Auditorium, LSRB Wednesday, October 03, 2018
7:00 PM
LISE Seminar: Frances Arnold

The "Life at the Interface of Science and Engineering" Seminar presents Frances Arnold, California Institute of Technology, with a talk "Innovation by Evolution: Expanding the Enzyme Universe"

D'Ambra Auditorium, Life Sciences Building Tuesday, October 16, 2018
3:00 PM
Chemistry Undergrad Research Symposium

2018 Undergraduate Symposium of Chemistry Research

D'Ambra Auditorium, LSRB Thursday, October 18, 2018
8:50 AM
Seminar: Ken Lukowiak

Seminar, Ken Lukowiak, University of Calgary, "Green Tea, Fear, and Enhanced Memory Formation"

D'Ambra Auditorium, LSRB Friday, October 26, 2018
3:00 PM
     
 

November, 2018

Seminar: Eliezer Calo

Seminar: Eliezer Calo, MIT Department of Biology

D'Ambra Auditorium, LSRB Friday, November 02, 2018
12:00 AM
Seminar: Tuli Mukhopadhyay

Seminar, Tuli Mukhopadhyay. Indiana University Bloomington Dept. of Biology

D'Ambra Auditorium, LSRB Friday, November 09, 2018
3:00 PM
Seminar: Ian Mohr

Seminar, Ian Mohr, NYU School of Medicine

D'Ambra Auditorium, LSRB Friday, November 16, 2018
3:00 PM
WISC

Workshops for Interaction and Scientific Collaboration (WISC)

Friday, November 30, 2018
12:00 AM
     
 

December, 2018

Seminar: Alfredo Fontanini

Seminar, Alfredo Fontanini, SUNY Stonybrook, "Processing of Intraoral Olfactory and Gustatory Signals in the Gustatory Cortex of Awake Rats."

D'Ambra Auditorium, LSRB Friday, December 07, 2018
3:00 PM
     
 

January, 2019

Fiji Workshop at CMS

Fiji Workshop at CMS (Center for Medical Sciences)

CMS, 120 New Scotland Ave, Albany Tuesday, January 15, 2019
9:00 AM