Forensic Biology

Faculty and Staff

 
James Acker
 
University at Albany / School of Criminal Justice
(518) 442-5317
acker@albany.edu
 
Coursework:
  CRJ 626 Law and Science in Criminal Justice
 
 
Jakov (Yasha) Crnkovi
 
University at Albany/ School of Business
(518) 442-5318
yasha@albany.edu
 
Coursework:
BITM 510 Advanced Excels
BITM 520 Database Management
 
 
Allison Eastman
 
Adjunct Associate Professor, University at Albany
ayeastman@nycap.rr.com
 
Coursework:
ABIO 698 Internship
 
 
Meegan Fitzpatrick
 
NYS Police Forensic Investigation Center / Lecturer University at Albany
 
Coursework:
ABIO 527 Courtroom Testimony for Forensic Scientists
 
 
Steve Hogan
 
NYS Police Forensic Investigation Center
 
Coursework:
ABIO 527 Courtroom Testimony for Forensic Scientists
CRJ 626 Law and Science in Criminal Justice
 
 
Arati Iyengar
 
University at Albany, Department of Biological Sciences
(518) 442-4378
aiyengar@albany.edu
 
Coursework:
ABIO 517 Topics in Forensic Biology
ABIO 575 Forensic Biology Laboratory
 
 
Donald Orokos
 
University at Albany / Department of Biological Sciences
(518) 442-4308
orokos@albany.edu
 
Director of Forensic Biology Program
 
 
Ben Szaro
University at Albany / Department of Biological Sciences
bszaro@albany.edu
 
Coursework:
ABIO 524 Advanced Molecular Biology
 
 
Ryan Thurman
University at Albany / Department of Biological Sciences
(518) 442-4378
rthurman@albany.edu
 
Coursework:
ABIO 175 Forensic Science Investigation
ABIO 577 Techniques in Forensic Science
 
 
Sho-Ya Wang
University at Albany / Department of Biological Sciences
(518) 591-8829
sywang@albany.edu
 
Coursework:
ABIO 514 Biotechnology Laboratory