DAES celebrates 2018 awardees at annual awards ceremony

October 12, 2018 - The Department of Atmospheric and Environmental Sciences celebrated student achievements at the 2018 Awards Ceremony. This year the department presented an inaugural award, the DAES Distinguished Service Award.

Congratulation to this year's recipients:

Joshua Alland - Bernard Vonnegut Teaching Award
Jacob Shultis - Arthur Loesch Scholarship
Luke LeBel - Bosart Family Scholarship
Michael Fischer - Narayan R. Gokhale Research Award
Chelsea Snide - George Tai-Jen Chen, PhD ’71 Scholarship
Terence Allard - Vince and Carol Idone Endowed Scholarship
Matthew Vaughan - DAES Distinguished Service Award