Congratulations to DAES undergraduates, Michael Main and Marquette Rocque on being selected as the Class of 2016 NOAA Ernest F. Hollings Undergraduate Scholars

April 1, 2016 - Congratulations to DAES undergraduates Michael Main and Marquette Rocque on being recipients of The National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) Class of 2016 Ernest F. Hollings Undergraduate Scholarship Program. This scholarship program provides academic assistance for two academic years beginning September 2016 through May 2018 and one summer internship in 2017.

As scholarship recipients, Main and Rocque will attend a one-week mandatory Orientation Program at NOAA Headquarters in Silver Spring, Maryland. During the orientation, these deserving students will meet the NOAA Administrator, senior program managers, and scientists from NOAA's organizations.