Anthropology Graduate Student Organization (AGSO)

Follow us on Facebook and join us on MyInvolvement for more information on upcoming events!

The AGSO provides anthropology graduate students with a unified voice within the Department and University. It is an opportunity for us to organize and engage in activities beyond those of studying, attending class, and fulfilling other academic and professional responsibilities. Activities and events include the AGSO Symposium, professional development workshops, and assistance with the Anthropology Department Speakers Series.

Incoming students often find themselves a bit confused as to what is expected of them when they begin graduate work in Anthropology at UAlbany. The incoming student welcome letter that some of us have put together covers many of the nuts and bolts of the department that you will need to know in your first year. Incoming students may contact any of the following officers in the AGSO to be added to the listserv, in order to receive necessary graduate and departmental information.

Anthropology Graduate Student Organization (AGSO)

LIST OF OFFICERS 2017-2018

AGSO E-Board

President
Loretta Tucker
ltucker@albany.edu

Vice President
John Garbellano
jgarbellano@albany.edu

Secretary
Nicole Marrero-Colón
nmarrero-colon@albany.edu

Treasurer
Michalina Grzelka
mgrzelka@albany.edu

Webmaster
Samantha Holmes
sjholmes@albany.edu


GSA Assembly Representatives

AGSO Representatives

Aphizetl Lemus
alemusmedina@albany.edu

Erica Tyler
etyler@albany.edu

Casey West
cwest@albany.edu

Michalina Grzelka
mgrzelka@albany.edu

Speaker Reception Chair
Florence Lee
flee2@albany.edu

Faculty Liaison
Jessica Vavrasek
jvavrasek@albany.edu