Click here to return to the home page of the University at Albany Libraries Need Help? • Search this Site Site Index
Microform & Finding Aids in the University Library

Denkmaler Deutscher Tonkunst. 1. Folge

Call Number

M 2 D3915










MIC FIC ML 113 H52 1980

Denkmaler Deutscher Tonkunst. 1. Folge.  New York: University Music Editions, 1972.  

216 sheets in 2 binders.


            Microfiche reprint of the original Breitkopf and Haertel publications (Leipzig, 1892-1931) of representative works of lesser known German composers before 1800. Selected works of some seventy composers are reproduced, including works by George Philipp Telemann, Johann C. F. Bach, C.P.E. Bach, and Dietrich Buztehude. Critical and biographical material, in German, is also included.


            Reproduced in the order the publisher issued the series in.



A checklist of composers and works reproduced is  provided in the two 3-ringed binders in which the fiche is filed. Anna Harriet Heyer's Historical Sets, Collected Editions, and Monuments of Music: A Guide to  Their Contents, Chicago: American Library Association, 1980 also has a list of composers and works in this series.