University Administration Building

University at Albany Executive Committee

  • George M. Philip, President
  • Susan D. Phillips, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • James A. Dias, Interim Vice President for Research
  • Christine A. Bouchard, Vice President for Student Success
  • Steve Beditz, Interim Vice President for Finance and Business
  • Alain E. Kaloyeros, Senior Vice President and Chief Executive Officer, College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering, and Vice President and Special Advisor to the President for University-wide Economic Innovation and Outreach
  • Lee A. McElroy, Vice President for Athletic Administration and Director of Intercollegiate Athletics
  • Catherine Herman, Vice President for Communications and Marketing
  • Fardin Sanai, Vice President for University Development
  • Wayne A. Locust, Vice Provost for Enrollment Management
  • Tamra Minor, Assistant Vice President and Director of the Office of Diversity and Affirmative Action
  • Vincent Delio, Chief of Staff
  • Christine Haile, Chief Information Officer
  • John H. Reilly, Associate Counsel

Academic Officers

  • Robert L. Bangert-Drowns, Dean, School of Education
  • Peter Bloniarz, Dean, College of Computing and Information
  • Katharine H. Briar-Lawson, Dean, School of Social Welfare
  • Mary F. Casserly, Dean and Director, University Libraries
  • Sue R. Faerman, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education and Dean of Undergraduate Studies
  • Alan Lizotte, Interim Dean, School of Criminal Justice
  • Philip Nasca, Dean, School of Public Health
  • Marjorie Pryse, Dean, Graduate Studies
  • Donald S. Siegel, Dean, School of Business
  • Jeffrey D. Straussman, Dean, Rockefeller College of Public Affairs and Policy
  • Edelgard Wulfert, Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

University Council

  • Daniel C. Tomson, Esq., New York City
  • Pierre L. Alric '69, Schenectady
  • Robert P. Balachandran, Esq.,'88, New York City
  • Kevin M. Bronner, Ph.D.,'70, Loudonville
  • Patricia A. Caldwell '75, New York City
  • John R. Fallon, Jr., Esq.,'77, New York City
  • Michael A. Montario,'73, Howes Cave
  • Michael R. Stein '75, Cooperstown, NY
  • Joshua Sussman (elected student representative)
  • Glenn Pichardo '08 (graduate student delegate)
  • Eric Lifshin (faculty representative)
  • William McCann '86, '87 (alumni representative)