School of Social Welfare
Faculty-Staff Directory

July 2017

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

A

Altrock, Barbara
Director of Doctoral Program Operations
Richardson 219
518-442-5339
baltrock@albany.edu

Aviles, Jeanne
Secretary 2, Dean’s Office
Richardson 102
518-442-5324
javiles@albany.edu

B

Brauner, Diane
Financial Manager, Dean’s Office
Richardson 103
518-442-4161
dbrauner@albany.edu

Briar-Lawson, Katharine
Professor and Dean Emeritus
Richardson 210
518-442-5324
kbriarlawson@albany.edu

C

Chan, Keith
Assistant Professor
Richardson 277
518-442-2589
Kchan3@albany.edu

Claiborne, Nancy
Professor & Chair, PhD Program
Richardson 220
518-442-5349
nc@albany.edu

D

DeLaMater, Lisa
Assistant Director, Field Education Office
Richardson 113
518-437-3686
ldelamater@albany.edu

Duffy, Cara
Secretary 1
Richardson 108
518-437-3694
cduffy@albany.edu

Dumers, Melanie
Secretary 1
Richardson 108
518-442-3796
mholcomb@albany.edu

F

Fortune, Anne
Associate Dean of Academic Programs, Professor and Director of Internships in Aging Project
Richardson 119
518-442-5322
rfortune@albany.edu

G

Gross, Kelly
Director UAlbany Navigator Program
Richardson 186
518-339-6400
kgross@Albany.edu       

H

Hardiman, Eric
Associate Professor & Chair, MSW Program
Richardson 213
518-442-5705
hardiman@albany.edu

Hastings, Julia
Assistant Professor
Richardson 203/East Campus 177
518-591-8757/518-402-0293
Jhastings2@albany.edu

Help Desk
Richardson 121
518-442-5320
sswhelp@albany.edu

Horton, Heather
Associate Professor
Richardson-215
518-442-5331
Hhorton@albany.edu

J

Jones, Lani
Associate Professor
Richardson 211
518-442-5167
ljones@albany.edu

K

Knight-Thomas, Dawn
Assistant Dean for Student Academic Affairs
Richardson 120
518-591-8769
dkt@albany,edu

L

Larkin-Holloway, Heather
Associate Professor
Richardson 209
518-591-8779
hlarkin@albany.edu

Lawrence, Catherine (Kate)
Assistant Professor
Richardson 202
518-437-3692
clawrence@albany.edu

Lawson, Hal
Professor
Richardson 212/ED 323
518-442-5355/518-442-5088
hlawson@albany.edu

Lee, Eunju
Assistant Professor
Richardson 207
518-442-5773
elee@albany.edu

Lee, Wonhyung
Assistant Professor
Richardson 205
518-591-8788
whlee@albany.edu

Loneck, Barry
Associate Professor
Richardson 222
518-442-5340
loneck@albany.edu

Lotmore, Alyssa
Assistant to the Dean for Alumni Outreach and Engagement
Richardson 112
518-442-5361
alotmore@albany.edu

M

McCarthy, Mary
Chair, Baccalaureate Program and Director, Social Work Education Consortium: Lead PI for the National Child Welfare Workforce Institute
Richardson 301
518-442-5338
mmccarthy@albany.edu     

Mertz, Linda
Project Coordinator, Internships in Aging Project
Richardson 208
518-442-5327
lmertz@albany.edu

Miller, Robert
Associate Professor
Richardson 214
518-442-5374
rmiller@albany.edu

Moore-Roy, Gail
Secretary 1
Richardson 185
518-591-8754
groy2@albany.edu

Mountz, Sarah
Assistant Professor
Richardson 209
518-442-3824
smountz@albany.edu

N

O

P      

Pyles, Loretta
Associate Professor
Richardson 279
518- 442-5152
lpyles@albany.edu

R

Raheim, Salome
Professor
Richardson 209
518-591-8779

Ramos, Blanca
Associate Professor
Richardson 110
518-442-5365
ramos@albany.edu

Rio-Glick, Barbara
Assistant Director of the Undergraduate Program
Richardson 183
518-442-3488
rio@albany.edu     

Rogers, Crystal
Assistant Dean for Academic Programs
Richardson 118
518-442-5322
carogers@albany.edu      

Sauerbier, Kristin
Assistant Director of Field Education
Richardson 114
518-437-3644
ksauerbier@albany.edu  

Stanley, Bruce
Public Service Professor
Richardson 186
518-442-5356
bstanley@albany.edu

Stevens, Sharon
Director, Community Public Service Program
Social Science 112
518-442-5683
Sharon.stevens01@albany.edu

T

Toseland, Ronald
Distinguished Professor and Director, Institute of Gerontology
Richardson 217
518-442-5353
toseland@albany.edu

U

Urbaeva, Zhyldyz
Assistant Professor
Richardson 280
518-591-8795
zurbaeva@albany.edu  

V

VanKuren, Mikaline

Secretary 1
Richardson 116
518-442-5321
mvankuren@albany.edu

W

Walsh, Susan
Secretary 1, Community Public Service Program
Social Science 112
518-442-5683
swalsh@albany.edu

Warner, Lynn
Interim Dean and Professor
Richardson 101
518-442-5324
lwarner@albany.edu

Wheeler, Darrell P.
Interim Provost and Senior Vice President  for Academic Affairs
University Hall 308
518-956-8030
dwheeler@albany.edu

Williamson, Estella
Assistant Dean and Director of Field Education Office
Richardson 115
518-442-5334
ewilliamson@albany.edu

Wood, Starr A.
Associate Professor
RI 218
518-437-3680
sawood@albany.edu