School of Social Welfare
Faculty-Staff Directory

August 2010

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

A

Altrock, Barbara
Director of Doctoral Program Operations
Richardson 219
518-442-5339
baltrock@albany.edu

Aviles, Jeanne
Secretary 2
Dean’s Office
Richardson 102
518-442-5324
javiles@albany.edu

B

Benoit, Lauren
RSVP Director
Center for Excellence in Aging & Community Wellness
Richardson 390A
518-442-5587
lbenoit@albany.edu
rsvp@albany.edu

Brauner, Diane
Fiscal Administrator
Dean’s Office
Richardson 103
518-442-4161
dbrauner@albany.edu

Briar-Lawson, Katharine
Dean and Professor
Richardson 101
518-442-5324
kbriarlawson@albany.edu

Brick, Mari
Assoc. Dir., NYS CDSMP Quality and Technical Assistance Center at CEACW
Richardson 389
518-442-5328
mbrick@albany.edu

C

Carner, Denise
Project Staff Assistant
Center for Human Services Research
RI-315
518-442-5410
dcarner@albany.edu

Chan, Keith
Assistant Professor
Richardson 277
518-442-2589
Kchan3@albany.edu

Claiborne, Nancy
Associate Professor
Richardson 220
518-442-5349
nc@albany.edu

Cleary, Ann
Research Support Specialist
Center for Human Services Research
acleary@albany.edu

Commisso, Josephine
Secretary (Part-Time)-T, W. TH
Dean’s Office
RI-121
518-437-3694
jcommisso@albany.edu

Cruz, Micky
Research Support Specialist
Center for Human Services Research
mcruz@albany.edu

D

Derose, Carol
Secretary 1
Field Office
Richardson 116
518-442-5321
cderose@albany.edu

Dietzel, Susan
Center for Human Services
Richardson 309
518-591-8796
sdietzel@albany.edu

F

Ferretti, Lisa
Public Service Director and Co-Director – Center for Excellence in Aging & Community Wellness
Richardson 382
518-442-5832
lferretti@albany.edu

Fortune, Anne
Associate Dean of Academic Programs and Professor and Director of Internships in Aging Project
Richardson 119
518-442-5322
rfortune@albany.edu

Fox, Kevin
Liberty Partnerships Program Coordinator
Richardson 012
518-442-5590
kfox@albany.edu

G

Gifford, Cathie
Administrative Assistant – Special Projects and Strategic Partnerships
Richardson 112
518-591-8795
cgifford@albany.edu

Gilbert, Linda
Administrative Assistant
Social Work Education Consortium
Richardson 302
518-442-3795
lgilbert@albany.edu

Greene, Rose
Public Service Professor and Director
Center for Human Services Research
Richardson 308
518-442-5774
rgreene@albany.edu

Griffin-Jenkins, Candi
Assistant Dean for Graduate Admissions and Student Services
Richardson 120
518-591-8769
cgriffin-jenkins@albany.edu

H

Hardiman, Eric
Associate Professor
Richardson 213
518-442-5705
hardiman@albany.edu

Heck, John
Project Staff Associate
Center for Human Services Research
Richardson 381
518-442-5719
jheck@albany.edu

Help Desk
Richardson 117
518-442-5320
sswhelp@albany.edu

Horan, Sarah
Research Project Assistant
Center for Human Services Research
RI 312
518-442-5769
shoran@albany.edu

Horton, Heather
Assistant Professor
RI-215
518-442-5331
Hhorton@albany.edu

J

Jones, Lani
Associate Professor
Richardson 211
518-442-5167
ljones@albany.edu

Jones, Shirley
Distinguished Service Professor
Richardson 111
518-442-5330
sjones@albany.edu

K

Kaye, Lara
Research Scientist
Center for Human Services Research
Richardson 291A
518-591-8615
lkaye@albany.edu

Kazi, Mansoor
Assistant Professor
Richardson 279
518-442-5303
mkazi@albany.edu

Khalsa, Devinder
Programmer/Analyst
RI 381
518-442-5761
dkhalsa@albany.edu

Kollar, Sharon
NCWWI,Sr. Research Support Specialist
Richardson 305
518-442-5291
skollar@albany.edu

L

Larkin, Heather
Assistant Professor
Richardson  215
518-591-8779*
hlarkin@albany.edu

Laverty, Pamela
Senior Administrative Assistant
SSW EDUCATION CONSORTIUM
Richardson  321
518-591-8749
plaverty@albany.edu

Lawrence, Catherine (Kate)
Assistant Professor
Children’s Bureau Grant
Richardson 202
518-437-3692
clawrence@albany.edu

Lawson, Hal
Professor
Richardson 212/ED 323
518-442-5355/518-442-5088
hlawson@albany.edu

Lee, Eunju
Assistant Professor
Richardson 207
518-442-5773
elee@albany.edu

Loneck, Barry
Associate Professor and
Chair, Ph.D. Program in Social Welfare
Richardson 222
518-442-5340
loneck@albany.edu

M

McCarthy, Mary
Director, Social Work Education Consortium:Lead PI for the National Child Welfare Workforce Institute
Richardson 301
518-442-5338
mmccarthy@albany.edu

McCallion, Philip
Professor
Director of Center for Excellence in Aging & Community Wellness and Institute for Social Services Research and Development
Richardson 383
518-442-5347
mcclion@albany.edu

McCormick, LuAnn
Senior Research Scientist
Center for Human Services Research
Richardson 316
518-442-5731
lmccormick@albany.edu

Mertz, Linda
Project Coordinator
Internships in Aging Project
Richardson 208
518-442-5327
lmertz@albany.edu

Miller, Robert
Associate Professor
Richardson 214
518-442-5374
rmiller@albany.edu

Moore-Roy, Gail
Secretary 1
Richardson 108
518-591-8754
groy2@albany.edu

Munson, Sara
Sr. Research Support Specialist
NCWWI
Richardson 304
518-437-3644
smunson@albany.edu

N

Naccarato, Toni
Assistant Professor
Richardson 205
518-591-8788
Tnaccarato@albany.edu

Noble, Corrine
Research Proj Asst Ctr for Human Services
Richardson 291
518-591-8785
cnoble@albany.edu

O

P

Papas, Chris
Senior Programmer/Analyst
Center for Human Services Research
Richardson 381
518-442-5425
cpapas@albany.edu

Perella, Jennifer
Center for Human Services
Richardson 308
518-442-3658
jperella@albany.edu

Pettie, David
Assistant Coordinator of Field Education
Richardson 113
518-437-3686
pettie@albany.edu

Pyles, Loretta
Associate Professor
Richardson 279 – 442-5152
lpyles@albany.edu

R

Rain, Sarah
Senior Research Support Specialist
Center for Human Services Research
Richardson 312
518-437-3695
srain@albany.edu

Ramos, Blanca
Associate Professor and
Director, Baccalaureate Program
Richardson 110
518-442-5365
ramos@albany.edu

Rio-Glick, Barbara
Assistant Director, Field Education
Richardson 114
518-442-3488
rio@albany.edu

Robin, Kenneth
Senior Research Scientist, Assistant Research Professor
Center for Human Services Research
Richardson 314
518-591-8797
krobin@albany.edu

Robohn, Jay
Programmer/Analyst
Center for Human Services Research
Richardson 381
518-442-5424
jrobohn@albany.edu

Rodriguez, Monica
Research Scientist
Center for Human Services Research
Richardson 308
518-442-3798
Monica@albany.edu

Rogers, Crystal
Assistant Dean for Academic Programs
Richardson 118
518-442-5322
carogers@albany.edu

Rooney, Marilyn
SWEC, Education Specialist
Richardson 317
518-437-3696
mrooney@albany.edu

Smith, Carolyn
Professor,  Chair, Ph.D. Program
Richardson 221
518-442-5341
csmith@albany.edu

Stanley, Bruce
Volunteer
Richardson 280
518-442-5356
bstanley@albany.edu

Stevens, Sharon
Social Sciences – CPSP
SS 112
518-442-5683
Sharon.stevens01@albany.edu

T

Turk, Tristan
NCWWI
Project Staff Assistant
Richardson 322
518-442-3744
tturk@albany.edu

Toseland, Ronald
Distinguished Professor and
Director, Institute of Gerontology
Richardson 217
518-442-5353
toseland@albany.edu

U

V

W

Wacholder, Stephanie
Director, Special Projects and
Strategic Partnerships
Richardson 183
518-442-5753
swachold@albany.edu

Walsh, Susan
Keyboard Specialist 2
Social Sciences – CPSP
SS 112
518-442-5683
swalsh@albany.edu

Warner, Lynn
Associate Professor
Richardson 210
518-591-8734
lwarner@albany.edu

Williamson, Estella
Assistant Dean and Director of Field Education
Richardson 115
518-442-5334
ewilliamson@albany.edu

Wood, Starr A.
Associate Professor
RI 218
518-437-3680
sawood@albany.edu