rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_1.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_2.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_3.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_4.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_5.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_6.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_7.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_8.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_9.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_10.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_11.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_12.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_13.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_14.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_15.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_16.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_17.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_18.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_19.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_20.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_21.jpg;
 

Political Science Graduate Students

Browse by: PhD Students | Doctoral Candidates | Alumni

Hire a Rockefeller PhD


Current PhD Students


Al Rousan Asem

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Student

E-mail: aalrousan@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: N/A

Joshua Caldon, MS

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Student
Int'l Relations & Comparative Politics

E-mail: jcaldon@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: Security, migration, globalization

Heather G. Bennett, JD

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Student
Public Law & Public Policy

E-mail: hbennett@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: Healthcare

Eileen Brino

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Student

E-mail: ebrino@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: N/A

Nolan Fahrenkopf

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Student

E-mail: nfahrenkopf@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: N/A

Yeu-Fen Hsieh

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Student

E-mail: yhsieh4@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: N/A

Injeong Hwang

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Student
International Relations & Comparative politics

E-mail: ihwang3@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: Immigration in the European Union, Regional Integration, North Korean refugees, Norm difussion

Amira Jadoon

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Student
Int'l Relations & Public Policy

E-mail: amirajadoon@gmail.com
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: Foreign aid, terrorism and international development

Wendy Johnston, MA '08

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Student
American Politics & Public Policy

E-mail: Wendyl.johnston@gmail.com
Webpage:
http://sites.google.com/site/wendyljohnston/
Research Interests: Generational Politics, Political Behavior,
Political Participation, Political Science Teaching Methods

David L. Jones

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Student
Public Law

E-mail: dlawjones@gmail.com
Webpage:
http://sites.google.com/site/dlawjones/
Research Interests: The Supreme Court, Civil Rights & Civil Liberties, American Political Development, Political Parties, First Amendment jurisprudence/history (Specifically Freedom of Speech)

Eric Kardas

graduate student photo

Doctoral Student
International Relations

E-mail: ejkardas@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: International Relations & American Politics

Catherine Kelly, MA

graduate student photo

Doctoral Student
American Politics

E-mail: maurackelly@gmail.com
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: N/A

Nusrat Alam Khan

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Student
International Relations

E-mail: nkhan@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: N/A

Ryan T. Pettibone, BA '10, MA '13

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Student
American Politics

E-mail: pettibone.ryan@yahoo.com
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: American Political Development, Constitutional Development, Political Parties, Legislatures, Environmental Policy

Turkhan Sadigov, MA, MA

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Student
Comparative Politics

E-mail: tsadigov@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: Political Institutions, Social responsibility, post-Soviet politics, Corruption

Muhammad Sajid

graduate student photo

Doctoral Student
International Relations

E-mail: msajid@albany.edu
Webpage:
http://www.pu.edu.pk/faculty/descriptions.asp?faculty=14015
Research Interests: International Relations and Comparative Politics

Ozlem Savas, MA

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Student
Int'l Relations & Comparative Politics

E-mail: osavas2@albany.edu
Webpage:
 https://sites.google.com/site/ozlemksavas/  
Research Interests: Security Studies, Crisis Management, Foreign Policy and Decision-Making, Culture and Identity, Military Technologies, Terrorism

Steve Sin

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Student
International Relations

E-mail: ssin@albany.edu
Webpage:
http://sites.google.com/site/stevessin/ 
Research Interests: International Security (State/Military; Energy; Northeast Asia) as well as Political Violence, Insurgency, and Conflict Resolution

Katherine (Kat) Slye

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Student
American Politics
& Public Policy

E-mail: kslye@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: Women in Politics, Women's Rights,Influence of the Branches of Government on Public Opinion and Voting, Voting Behavior and Electoral Outcomes, Political Campaigns and Elections, and State Government

Andrew Vitek

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Student
Comparative Politics & Political Theory

E-mail: avitek@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: state failure, insurgency and rebellion, African politics, democratization

Keon Weigold, JD

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Student

E-mail: kweigold@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: Globalization, global governance, international law, technology and governance

Reed Williams

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Student
Political Theory & Comparative Politics

E-mail: rwilliams5@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: Critical Theory, Western Marxism, Communist systems and revolutionary theories