rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_1.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_2.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_3.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_4.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_5.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_6.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_7.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_8.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_9.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_10.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_11.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_12.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_13.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_14.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_15.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_16.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_17.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_18.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_19.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_20.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_21.jpg;
 

Political Science Graduate Students

Browse by: PhD Students | Doctoral Candidates | Alumni

Hire a Rockefeller PhD


Doctoral Candidates


Michael Armato, MA '07

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Candidate
American Politics

E-mail: marmato@albany.edu
Webpage:
https://sites.google.com/site/michaelaarmato/
Research Interests: Congress, Urban Politics and Identity Politics

Jonathan Arnett

graduate student photo

Doctoral Candidate
International Relations

E-mail: jarnett@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: Terror & Insurgency

Jessica Aubin, MA

graduate student photo

Doctoral Candidate
American Politics & Public Policy

E-mail: jaubin@albany.edu
Webpage:
https://sites.google.com/site/jessicalaubin/
Research Interests: media and politics, political communication, mass political behavior and participation, public opinion, voting policy implementation and education policy.

Bridget K. Baker

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Student
American Politics

E-mail: bkbaker@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: Gender Politics, Congress, state government, Feminist and American Political theory, Health and Education Policy, HIV policy

Onur Bilginer

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Candidate
Political Theory

E-mail: onur.bilginer@gmail.com
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: N/A

Vincent Commisso

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Candidate
Political Theory

E-mail: vcommisso@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: N/A

Kimberly Flecher

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Candidate
Public Law

E-mail: kfletcher@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: N/A

Natalie Kapur

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Candidate
Public Law

E-mail: nkapur@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: N/A

YouCheer Kim

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Candidate
International Relations

E-mail: youcheer@hotmail.com
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: N/A

Adam L. Kress, MPA, MA '09

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Candidate
American Politics & Public Law

E-mail: akress@albany.edu
Webpage:
http://www.albany.edu/rockefeller/kress/
Research Interests: Gender and Legislative Politics, Congress,
The Presidency, Campaigns & Elections.

Daniel Kuchler, MA

graduate student photo

Doctoral Candidate
Political Theory & Int'l Relations

E-mail: dkuchler@albany.edu
Webpage:
http://www.albany.edu/~dk582569/
Research Interests: History of Political and Philosophical Thought, Political Philosophy & Practical Philosophy, Epistemology and Ontology, Critical Marxism (Lukacz, Gramsci, Korsch, Bloch) and Critical Theory (Adorno, Horkheimer, Marcuse, Habermas), "French" Philosophy (Foucault, Derrida, Lyotard, Baudrillard), Theory of International Relations, the relevance of other disciplines (i.e. history, sociology, literary theory and linguistics) for political philosophy

Issares Lertangtam

graduate student photo

Doctoral Candidate
International Relations

E-mail: ilertangtam@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: N/A

Tim Lindberg

graduate student photo

Doctoral Student
American Politics & Public Policy

E-mail: tmarcantettilindberg@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: American Political Development, Constitutional Development, Political Parties, Legislatures, Environmental Policy

Anna Lopatina

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Candidate
International Relations

E-mail: Alopatina@nycap.rr.com
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: N/A

Sean McKeever

graduate student photo

Doctoral Candidate
Political Theory

E-mail: smckeever@albany.edy
Webpage:
 N/A
Research Interests: N/A

Stephen Pampinella

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Candidate
International Relations

E-mail: spampinella@hotmail.com
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: N/A

Jonathan Parent

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Candidate
Public Law

E-mail: jparent@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: N/A

Lance Roxas

graduate student photo

Doctoral Candidate

E-mail: lroxas@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: N/A

Xiaoye She

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Candidate
Comparative Politics & Int'l Relations

E-mail: xshe@albany.edu
Webpage:
http://sites.google.com/site/xiaoyeshe83/
Research Interests: international political economy, foreign economic policy, energy and environment politics, Chinese and Southeast Asian Politics

Katherine Truby, MA '08

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Candidate
Comparative Politics
& Public Policy

E-mail: kmtruby@gmail.com
Webpage:
http://katherinetruby.wordpress.com/
Research Interests: Migration and Health Policy, HIV Policy, Development

Joseph Varuolo, MBA

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Candidate
Comparative Politics & Int'l Relations

E-mail: jayvaruolo@aol.com
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: Separatism, Contentious Politics, Political Violence, Non-state entities, and Russian nationalism

Robert Whitaker

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Student
American Politics

E-mail: whitarob@hvcc.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: N/A

Jennifer Woodward, MA '08

Graduate Student Photo

Doctoral Candidate
Public Law & Public Policy

E-mail: jwoodward@albany.edu
Webpage:
http://sites.google.com/site/jenniferraewoodward/
Research Interests: Equal Opportunity Policy; Judicial Activism; Federal Trial Courts; Race and Gender Issues; Critical Race Theory; Policy Change

Katherine M. Zuber

graduate student photo

Doctoral Candidate
Public Law

E-mail: kzuber@albany.edu
Webpage:
N/A
Research Interests: N/A