rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/1.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/2.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/3.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/4.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/5.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/6.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/7.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/8.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/9.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/10.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/11.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/12.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/13.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/14.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/15.jpg;
 

Department of
Political Science

Sort by: American Politics | Comparative Politics
International Relations | Political Theory |
Public Law
Public Policy

Julie Novkov
Professor and Chair, Milne 106
jnovkov@albany.edu | 518-442-5256

Victor Asal - Chair of Public Administration
Associate Professor of Political Science, Milne 300B
vasal@albany.edu | 518-591-8729

Zsófia Barta - Assistant Professor, 205 Milne Hall
zbarta@albany.edu | 518-442-5259

Joel Bloom - Research Assistant Professor
UAB 101 | jbloom@albany.edu | 518-437-4791

Peter Breiner - Associate Professor, Milne 204
breiner@albany.edu | 518-442-5277

Cheng Chen - Associate Professor and
Director of Graduate Studies, Milne 214A
cchen@albany.edu | 518-591-8724

Irina A. Chindea - Visiting Assistant Professor
ichindea@albany.edu

Christopher Clary - Assistant Professor
(will be joining the faculty in fall of 2016)

José E. Cruz - Associate Professor, Milne 219
jcruz@albany.edu | 518-442-5377

Bryan Early - Associate Professor and Director of the Center for Policy Research and Project on International Security, Commerce, and Economic Statecraft (PISCES), Milne 300A
bearly@albany.edu | 518-442-5272

Sally Friedman - Associate Professor, Milne 221
sfriedman2@albany.edu | 518-442-5278

Anne Hildreth - Associate Professor
and Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
Humanities B-16
hildreth@albany.edu | 518-442-3994

Matthew Ingram - Assistant Professor, Milne 314A
mingram@albany.edu | 518-442-3940

Rey Koslowski - Associate Professor, Milne 202
rkoslowski@albany.edu | 518-442-5314

Michael Malbin - Professor, Richardson 282
mmalbin@albany.edu | 518-442-5681

Bruce Miroff - Professor and Collins Fellow
Milne 216 | miroff@albany.edu | 518-442-5273

Gregory Nowell - Associate Professor
Richardson 284
gnowell@albany.edu | 518-442-5267

Girma Parris - Visiting Professor, Milne 212
geparris@albany.edu

David L. Rousseau - Interim Dean, College of Emergency Preparedness, Homeland Security and Cybersecurity
283 Richardson Hall
drousseau@albany.edu | 518-591-8711

Morton Schoolman - Professor, Milne 218
mschlman@albany.edu | 518-442-5275

Stephan Stohler - Assistant Professor, Milne 203
sstohler@albany.edu | 518-442-5263

Patricia Strach - Associate Professor, Milne 304
pstrach@albany.edu | 518-442-3856

Timothy Weaver - Assistant Professor
tweaver@albany.edu

Meredith Weiss - Professor
Director of International Programs and
Director of Semester in Washington
Milne 213A | mweiss@albany.edu | 518-442-5269

Emeritus Faculty

Carlos Astiz - Professor Emeritus

Thomas Church - Professor Emeritus
tchurch@albany.edu

Martin Edelman - Professor Emeritus

John Gunnell - Professor Emeritus
jgunnell@albany.edu

Walter Goldstein - Professor Emeritus

Erik Hoffmann - Professor Emeritus
eph@albany.edu | 518-442-5376

Alvin Magid - Professor Emeritus
magid@cnsunix.albany.edu

Robert Nakamura - Professor Emeritus
rnakamura@albany.edu

Charles Tarlton - Professor Emeritus
tarlton@csc.albany.edu

Stephen Wasby - Professor Emeritus
wasb@albany.edu | 508-255-6881

Theodore P. Wright - Professor Emeritus
wrightt@gleneddy.com

Joseph Zimmerman - Professor Emeritus
zimmer@albany.edu

Adjunct Faculty

  • Vincent Commisso
  • Cecilia Ferrandino
  • Bruce Gyory
  • Steven Koczak
  • Frank Mauro
  • Sean McKeever
  • Samir NeJame
  • Wesley Nishiyama
  • Eleanor Stein
  • Katherine Zuber