rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_1.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_2.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_3.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_4.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_5.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_6.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_7.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_8.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_9.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_10.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_11.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_12.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_13.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_14.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_15.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_16.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_17.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_18.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_19.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_20.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/78_rotation/78r_21.jpg;
 

Department of
Political Science

Sort by: American Politics | Comparative Politics
International Relations | Political Theory |
Public Law
Public Policy

Julie Novkov
Professor and Chair, Milne 106
jnovkov@albany.edu | 518-442-5256

Victor Asal - Associate Professor, Milne 300B
vasal@albany.edu | 518-591-8729

Zsófia Barta - Assistant Professor, 205 Milne Hall
zbarta@albany.edu | 518-442-5259

Joel Bloom - Research Assistant Professor
UAB 101 | jbloom@albany.edu | 518-437-4791

Peter Breiner - Associate Professor, Milne 204
breiner@albany.edu | 518-442-5277

Cheng Chen - Associate Professor, Milne 219A
cchen@albany.edu | 518-591-8724

José E. Cruz - Associate Professor, Milne 219
jcruz@albany.edu | 518-442-5377

Bryan Early - Assistant Professor, Milne 300A
bearly@albany.edu | 518-442-5272

Sally Friedman - Associate Professor, Milne 221
sfriedman2@albany.edu | 518-442-5278

Laura Valeria González-Murphy
Assistant Research Professor, Draper 118A
gonmurph@aol.com | 518-442-3857

Anne Hildreth - Associate Professor
and Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
Humanities B-16
hildreth@albany.edu | 518-442-3994

Matthew Ingram - Assistant Professor, Milne 314A
mingram@albany.edu | 518-442-3940

Johannes Karreth - Assistant Professor, Milne 300G
jkarreth@albany.edu | 518-442-3850

Rey Koslowski - Associate Professor, Milne 202
rkoslowski@albany.edu | 518-442-5314

Raymond Kuo - Assistant Professor, Milne 210
rkuo@albany.edu | 518-591-8723

Michael Malbin - Professor, Richardson 282
mmalbin@albany.edu | 518-442-5681

Bruce Miroff - Professor and Collins Fellow
Milne 216 | miroff@albany.edu | 518-442-5273

Gregory Nowell - Associate Professor
Richardson 284
gnowell@albany.edu | 518-442-5267

David L. Rousseau - Dean, Milne 102
drousseau@albany.edu | 518-442-5244

Morton Schoolman - Professor and
Director of Graduate Studies, Milne 218
mschlman@albany.edu | 518-442-5275

Torrey Shanks - Assistant Professor, Milne 320
tshanks@albany.edu | 518-442-3794

Stephan Stohler - Assistant Professor, Milne 203
sstohler@albany.edu | 518-442-5263

Patricia Strach - Associate Professor, Milne 304
pstrach@albany.edu | 518-442-3856

Meredith Weiss - Associate Professor and
Director of International Programs, Milne 213A
mweiss@albany.edu | 518-442-5269

Emeritus Faculty

Carlos Astiz - Professor Emeritus

Thomas Church - Professor Emeritus
tchurch@albany.edu

Martin Edelman - Professor Emeritus

John Gunnell - Professor Emeritus
jgunnell@albany.edu

Walter Goldstein - Professor Emeritus

Erik Hoffmann - Professor Emeritus
eph@albany.edu | 518-442-5376

Alvin Magid - Professor Emeritus
magid@cnsunix.albany.edu

Robert Nakamura - Professor Emeritus
rnakamura@albany.edu

Charles Tarlton - Professor Emeritus
tarlton@csc.albany.edu

Stephen Wasby - Professor Emeritus
wasb@albany.edu | 508-255-6881

Theodore P. Wright - Professor Emeritus
wrightt@gleneddy.com

Joseph Zimmerman - Professor Emeritus
zimmer@albany.edu

Adjunct Faculty

  • Vincent Commisso
  • Cecilia Ferrandino
  • Bruce Gyory
  • Steven Koczak
  • Frank Mauro
  • Sean McKeever
  • Samir NeJame
  • Wesley Nishiyama
  • Eleanor Stein
  • Katherine Zuber