rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/1.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/2.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/3.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/4.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/5.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/6.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/7.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/8.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/9.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/10.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/11.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/12.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/13.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/14.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/15.jpg;
 

Department of
Political Science

Sort by: American Politics | Comparative Politics
International Relations | Political Theory |
Public Law
Public Policy

Julie Novkov
Professor and Chair
Public Law, Women’s Studies
jnovkov@albany.edu | 518-442-5256 | Milne 106A

Victor Asal - Chair of Public Administration
Associate Professor of Political Science
Contentious Politics and Contentious Rights, Intrastate and Interstate Conflict, Pedagogy
vasal@albany.edu | 518-591-8729 | 101A

Zsófia Barta - Assistant Professor
Comparative Politics, Political Economy, Public Policy
zbarta@albany.edu | 518-442-5259 | 205 Milne Hall

Joel Bloom - Research Assistant Professor
Survey Research Methodology
jbloom@albany.edu | 518-437-4791 | UAB 101

Peter Breiner - Associate Professor
Political Theory, Political Sociology
breiner@albany.edu | 518-442-5277 | Milne 204

Cheng Chen - Associate Professor and
Director of Graduate Studies
Nationalism and Nation Building, Political Ideology
cchen@albany.edu | 518-591-8724 | Milne 214A

Irina A. Chindea - Visiting Assistant Professor
International Relations
ichindea@albany.edu | Milne 121A

Christopher Clary - Assistant Professor
International Affairs, Interstate Rivalries | Milne 220

José E. Cruz - Associate Professor
American Politics, Latino Political Participation
jcruz@albany.edu | 518-442-5377 | Milne 219

Bryan Early - Associate Professor and Director of the Center for Policy Research and Project on International Security, Commerce, and Economic Statecraft (PISCES)
Sanctions, WMD Proliferation, International Relations, Political Violence
bearly@albany.edu | 518-442-5272 | Milne 300A

Sally Friedman - Associate Professor
American Politics and Research Methods
sfriedman2@albany.edu | 518-442-5278 | Milne 221

Anne Hildreth - Associate Professor
and Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
American Political Behavior and Public Opinion
hildreth@albany.edu | 518-442-3113 | Humanities B-16

Matthew Ingram - Assistant Professor
Justice Sector Reforms, Judicial Behavior, Violence in Latin America
mingram@albany.edu | 518-442-3940 | Milne 314A

Rey Koslowski - Associate Professor
International Organization, International Migration, Information Technology, Homeland Security
rkoslowski@albany.edu | 518-442-5314 | Milne 202

Michael Malbin - Professor
Legislative Process, Elections
mmalbin@albany.edu | 518-442-5681 | Richardson 282

Bruce Miroff - Professor and Collins Fellow
American Political Theory, The Presidency
miroff@albany.edu | 518-442-5273 | Milne 216

Gregory Nowell - Associate Professor
Economic Regulation, Technology Transformation
gnowell@albany.edu | 518-442-5267 | Richardson 284

Girma Parris - Visiting Professor
Comparative Politics and Race
geparris@albany.edu | 518-442-5238 | Milne 212

David L. Rousseau - Interim Dean, College of Emergency Preparedness, Homeland Security and Cybersecurity
Military Conflict, Political Development, Foreign Policy
drousseau@albany.edu | 518-591-8711 | RI 290

Morton Schoolman - Professor
Modern Political and Social Theory
mschlman@albany.edu | 518-442-5275 | Milne 218

Stephan Stohler - Assistant Professor
Public Law, Comparative Politics, Constitutional Interpretation
sstohler@albany.edu | 518-442-5263 | Milne 203

Patricia Strach - Associate Professor
Public Policy, Citizen Participation, Public Administration
pstrach@albany.edu | 518-442-3856 | Milne 304

Timothy Weaver - Assistant Professor
Urban Policy and Politics, Urban Political Economy
tweaver@albany.edu | 518-442-5285 | Milne 201

Meredith Weiss - Professor
Director of International Programs and
Director of Semester in Washington
Comparative Politics, Southeast Asia
mweiss@albany.edu | 518-442-5269 | Milne 213A

Emeritus Faculty

Carlos Astiz - Professor Emeritus

Thomas Church - Professor Emeritus
tchurch@albany.edu

Martin Edelman - Professor Emeritus

John Gunnell - Professor Emeritus
jgunnell@albany.edu

Walter Goldstein - Professor Emeritus

Erik Hoffmann - Professor Emeritus
eph@albany.edu | 518-442-5376

Alvin Magid - Professor Emeritus
magid@cnsunix.albany.edu

Robert Nakamura - Professor Emeritus
rnakamura@albany.edu

Charles Tarlton - Professor Emeritus
tarlton@csc.albany.edu

Stephen Wasby - Professor Emeritus
wasb@albany.edu | 508-255-6881

Theodore P. Wright - Professor Emeritus
wrightt@gleneddy.com

Joseph Zimmerman - Professor Emeritus
zimmer@albany.edu

Adjunct Faculty

  • Joshua Caldon
  • Injeong Hwang
  • David Jones
  • Frank Mauro
  • Sean McKeever
  • Samir NeJame
  • Timothy Taylor
  • Andrew Vitek