rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/1.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/2.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/3.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/4.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/5.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/6.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/7.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/8.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/9.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/10.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/11.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/12.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/13.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/14.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/15.jpg;
 

Department of
Public Administration

Victor Asal - Chair of Public Administration
Associate Professor of Political Science
Contentious Politics and Contentious Rights, Intrastate and Interstate Conflict, Pedagogy
vasal@albany.edu | 518-591-8729 | Milne 101A

David S. T. Matkin - Vice Chair of the Department of
Public Administration and Policy
Assistant Professor
Public Budgeting and Financial Management
dmatkin@albany.edu | 518-442-5279
| Milne 306


Mitch Abolafia - Professor
Organizational Theory, Economic Sociology, Public Management, Ethnographic Methods
abolafia@csc.albany.edu | 518-442-3858 | Milne 307

Kamiar Alaei - Associate Dean for Global and Interdisciplinary Research and Public Service Professor
Health Policy and Human Rights, Health Diplomacy
kalaei@albany.edu | 518-442-2586 | 365 Business Administration Building (Uptown)

David Andersen - O’Leary Professor of Public Administration and Policy
Systems Dynamics, Public Policy
david.andersen@albany.edu | 518-442-5280 | Milne 315A

Michael G. Breslin - Public Service Professor
Local Government
mbreslin@albany.edu | 518-442-3309 | Milne 122A

Kevin Bronner - Public Service Professor
Finance and Fiscal Policy
kbronner@nycap.rr.com | 518-489-5252

Shawn Bushway - Professor and
Director of Doctoral Studies
Criminal Justice Policy, Sentencing, Background Checks
sbushway@albany.edu | 518-591-8738 | Milne 321B

Paul Castellani - Public Service Professor
Health and Disability Policy, Public-Nonprofit Sector Relations, Intergovernmental Finance
pcastellani@albany.edu  | 518-596-9420

Gang Chen - Assistant Professor
Public Pension Management, Fiscal Stress Management, State Budgetary Process
gchen3@albany.edu | 518-442-5284 | Milne 319

Michael N. Christakis - Vice President for Student Affairs
and Public Service Professor
Higher Education
mchristakis@albany.edu | 518-956-8140 | 206E University Hall

Ik Jae Chung - Research Associate Professor
Policy Analysis and Information Management
chungij@albany.edu | 518-442-5238 | Draper 117

Jennifer Dodge - Assistant Professor
Nonprofit Organizations and Public Deliberation, Public and Social Change Leadership, Environmental Policy and Politics
jdodge@albany.edu | 518-442-5274 | Milne 308

Sue Faerman - Distinguished Teaching Professor
Management Leadership, Women and Leadership, Managerial Transitions
sfaerman@albany.edu | 518-956-8240

Peter C. Finn - Public Service Professor
and Assistant to the Dean
Financial Management of Public Service Orgs and Financing of Public Parks and Recreation
pfinn@albany.edu | 518-442-5254 | Milne 122A

James W. Fossett - Associate Professor
Health Care Policy and Public Budgeting
fossettj@albany.edu | 518-442-3855 | Richardson 286

Ashley M. Fox - Assistant Professor
Political Economy of Health and Development, Health Politics and Policy
afox3@albany.edu | 518-442-5205 | Milne 321A

Mila Gascó-Hernández - Research Associate Professor and Associate Research Director for the Center for Technology in Government
Information and Communications Technology in Government and Innovation
518-442-3794 | Milne 210

J. Ramon Gil-Garcia - Associate Professor
Inter-organizational Information Integration, Information Technologies and Organizations, Digital Divide Policies, New Public Management, Public Policy Evaluation
jgil-garcia@albany.edu | 518-442-3892 | Milne 317

Yvonne D. Harrison - Assistant Professor
Nonprofit Organizations, Technology Adoption and Diffusion, Strategic Alliances and Partnerships, E-Government, and Academic Service Learning
yharrison@albany.edu | 518-442-4001 | Milne 217

David S. Liebschutz - Public Service Professor
Law and Policy, Budget and Finance
dliebschutz@albany.edu | 518-466-7024

Luis Felipe Luna-Reyes - Associate Professor
Dynamic Modeling and Simulation of Socio-Technical Systems
518-442-5297 | Milne 206

Erika Martin - Associate Professor
Health Policy, Resource Allocation, Policy Evaluation, HIV and Substance Abuse Policy
emartin@albany.edu | 518-442-5243 | Milne 300E

Rick C. Mathews - Public Service Professor and
Director of Simulations and Behavioral-based Training, CEHC
Emergency Preparedness, Counter-Terrorism, Homeland Security
rmathews@albany.edu | 518-442-5251 | DR 301

Robert McEvoy - Public Service Professor
Local Government Management, Urban Policy Analysis
rmc@albany.edu | 518-442-4396 | Milne 312

Eugene J. Monaco - Public Service Professor
and Executive Director
Professional Development Program, Government and Technology
emonaco@pdp.albany.edu | 518-956-7807 | 4 Tower Place

Philip Morris - Public Service Professor
Local Government and Management
pmorris@proctors.org

Brian Nussbaum - Assistant Professor
Cybersecurity and Terrorism
bnussbaum@albany.edu | 518-442-5238 | RI 289

Theresa Pardo - Research Associate Professor
Director of Center for Technology & Government
Government Information Management
tpardo@ctg.albany.edu | 518-442-3892 | 187 Wolf Road

R. Karl Rethemeyer - Interim Dean
Public Management and Governance, Social Network Analysis, Terrorism
kretheme@albany.edu | 518-442-5283 | Milne 102B

Ellen Rubin - Associate Professor
Public Personnel Management, Organizational Justice, Civil Service Reform
erubin@albany.edu | 518-442-5261 | Milne 314B

Elizabeth Searing - Assistant Professor
Nonprofit and Social Enterprise Ecology, Financial Management
esearing@albany.edu | 518-442-2621 | Milne 305

Lucy Sorensen - Assistant Professor
Education Policy and Human Development lsorensen@albany.edu | 518-442-5235 | Milne 300G

Edmund C. Stazyk - Assistant Professor
Organizational Theory and Behavior, Public Management Theory, Human Resource Management
estazyk@albany.edu | 518-591-8723 | Milne 320

F. David Sheppard - Public Service Professor
Homeland Security, Terrorism, Strategic Leaders
fsheppard@albany.edu

James Steiner - Program Coordinator for Homeland Security, Cyber Security, and Emergency Management
and Public Service Professor
Intelligence Analysis, Homeland Security
jsteiner@albany.edu | 518-708-4183 | Milne 313A

Patricia Strach - Associate Professor
Public Policy, Citizen Participation, Public Administration
pstrach@albany.edu | 518-442-3856 | Milne 304

Jeffrey D. Straussman - Professor
Public Management, Political Economy
jstraussman@albany.edu | 518-442-3859 | Milne 318

Stephen Weinberg - Clinical Assistant Professor
and MPA Director
Health Economics, Behavioral Economics, Public Finance
sweinberg@albany.edu | 518-442-5270 | Milne 213B

Emeritus Faculty

Sharon S. Dawes - Professor Emerita
187 Wolf Rd., Suite 301
sdawes@ctg.albany.edu | 518-442-3892

Helen R. Desfosses -
Professor Emerita and Collins Fellow
h.desfosses@albany.edu

George Richardson - Professor Emeritus
gpr@albany.edu

Irene Lurie - Professor Emeritus
ilurie@albany.edu

Jeryl Mumpower - Professor Emeritus
jmumpower@bushschool.tamu.edu

Judith Saidel - Professor Emeritus
saidel@albany.edu

Sandor Schuman - Research Associate Emeritus
sschuman@albany.edu

Thomas Stewart - Research Professor Emeritus
t.stewart@albany.edu

Frank Thompson - Professor Emeritus
fjthomp@newark.rutgers.edu

Adjunct Faculty