rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/1.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/2.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/3.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/4.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/5.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/6.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/7.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/8.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/9.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/10.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/11.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/12.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/13.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/14.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/2016/15.jpg;
 

Department of
Public Administration

Victor Asal - Chair of Public Administration
Associate Professor of Political Science, Milne 102A
vasal@albany.edu | 518-591-8729

David S. T. Matkin - Vice Chair of the Department of
Public Administration and Policy
Assistant Professor, Milne 306
dmatkin@albany.edu | 518-442-5279


Mitch Abolafia - Professor, Milne 307
abolafia@csc.albany.edu | 518-442-5253

Kamiar Alaei - Associate Dean for Global and Interdisciplinary Research and Public Service Professor
365 Business Administration Building (Uptown)
kalaei@albany.edu | 518-442-2586

David Andersen - O’Leary Professor of Public Administration and Policy, Milne 315A
david.andersen@albany.edu | 518-442-5280

Michael G. Breslin - Public Service Professor
Milne 122A | mbreslin@albany.edu | 518-442-3309

Kevin Bronner - Public Service Professor
kbronner@nycap.rr.com | 518-489-5252

Shawn Bushway - Professor and
Director of Doctoral Studies, Milne 321
sbushway@albany.edu | 518-591-8738

Paul Castellani - Public Service Professor
pcastellani@albany.edu  | 518-596-9420

Gang Chen - Assistant Professor, Milne 319
gchen3@albany.edu | 518-442-5284

Michael N. Christakis - Vice President for Student Affairs
and Public Service Professor
206E University Hall | mchristakis@albany.edu
518-956-8140

Ik Jae Chung - Research Associate Professor
Draper 117 | chungij@albany.edu | 518-442-5238

Jennifer Dodge - Assistant Professor, Milne 308
jdodge@albany.edu | 518-442-5274

Sue Faerman - Distinguished Teaching Professor
sfaerman@albany.edu | 518-956-8240

Peter C. Finn - Public Service Professor
and Assistant to the Dean, Milne 122A
pfinn@albany.edu | 518-442-5254

James W. Fossett - Associate Professor, Richardson 286
fossettj@albany.edu | 518-442-3855

Ashley M. Fox - Assistant Professor, Milne 300C
afox3@albany.edu | 518-442-5205

Mila Gascó-Hernández - Research Associate Professor and Associate Research Director for the Center for Technology in Government

J. Ramon Gil-Garcia - Associate Professor, Milne 201
jgil-garcia@albany.edu | 518-442-5285

Yvonne D. Harrison - Assistant Professor, Milne 217
yharrison@albany.edu | 518-442-4001

David S. Liebschutz - Public Service Professor
dliebschutz@albany.edu | 518-466-7024

Luis Felipe Luna-Reyes - Associate Professor

Erika Martin - Associate Professor, Milne 300E
emartin@albany.edu | 518-442-5243

Rick C. Mathews - Public Service Professor and
Director of Simulations and Behavioral-based Training, CEHC
rmathews@albany.edu | 518-956-8180

David McCaffrey - Distinguished Teaching Professor
and Collins Fellow, Milne 317
dmccaffrey@albany.edu | 518-442-5282

Robert McEvoy - Public Service Professor, Milne 312
rmc@albany.edu | 518-442-4396

Eugene J. Monaco - Public Service Professor
and Executive Director, UAB 415
Professional Development Program
emonaco@pdp.albany.edu | 518-956-7807

Philip Morris - Public Service Professor
pmorris@proctors.org

Brian Nussbaum - Assistant Professor, Milne 321B
bnussbaum@albany.edu | 518-442-5238

Theresa Pardo - Research Associate Professor
Director of Center for Technology & Government
tpardo@ctg.albany.edu | 518-442-3892

R. Karl Rethemeyer - Interim Dean, Milne 102
kretheme@albany.edu | 518-442-5283

John Rohrbaugh - Professor
jwr26@albany.edu

Ellen Rubin - Associate Professor, Milne 314B
erubin@albany.edu | 518-442-5261

Elizabeth Searing - Assistant Professor, Milne 305
esearing@albany.edu | 518-442-2621

Lucy Sorensen - Assistant Professor, Milne 300G lsorensen@albany.edu

Edmund C. Stazyk - Assistant Professor, Milne 320
estazyk@albany.edu | 518-591-8723

F. David Sheppard - Public Service Professor
fsheppard@albany.edu

James Steiner - Program Coordinator for Homeland Security, Cyber Security, and Emergency Management
and Public Service Professor, 119A Milne Hall
jsteiner@albany.edu | 518-442-5378

Patricia Strach - Associate Professor, Milne 304
pstrach@albany.edu | 518-442-3856

Jeffrey D. Straussman - Professor, Milne 318
jstraussman@albany.edu | 518-442-3859

Stephen Weinberg - Clinical Assistant Professor
and MPA Director , Milne 213B
sweinberg@albany.edu | 518-442-5270

Emeritus Faculty

Sharon S. Dawes - Professor Emerita
187 Wolf Rd., Suite 301
sdawes@ctg.albany.edu | 518-442-3892

Helen R. Desfosses -
Professor Emerita and Collins Fellow
h.desfosses@albany.edu

George Richardson - Professor Emeritus
gpr@albany.edu

Irene Lurie - Professor Emeritus
ilurie@albany.edu

Jeryl Mumpower - Professor Emeritus
jmumpower@bushschool.tamu.edu

Judith Saidel - Professor Emeritus
saidel@albany.edu

Sandor Schuman - Research Associate Emeritus
sschuman@albany.edu

Thomas Stewart - Research Professor Emeritus
t.stewart@albany.edu

Frank Thompson - Professor Emeritus
fjthomp@newark.rutgers.edu

Adjunct Faculty