University at Albany

The Alumni Reception & Awards Ceremony is moving to
Homecoming Weekend!


FRIDAY, October 20, 2017

6:15 P.M.

Awards Presentation
6:45 P.M.

7:30 P.M. to 9:30 P.M.
Cocktail or Business Attire

Kiernan Plaza
575 Broadway
Albany, New York

Please join us for this fabulous event featuring an awards presentation of some of our most amazing alumni, delectable gourmet foods, and of course time for mixing and mingling with alumni, students, faculty, staff and community members.

This annual event honors a number of distinguished individuals for their outstanding contributions in the areas of political science, public administration, leadership, and continuing professional development. Proceeds from this event will serve the dean’s fund for excellence, a fund at Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy designated to benefit the college wherever support is needed the most.

Please join us in congratulating the 2017 award winners

Lifetime Achievement Award
Curt Spalding, MPA ’84
Professor of Practice
Brown University
Institute at Brown for Environment &Safety

Distinguished Alumnus in Political Science
Gil Klinger, BA ’81
Vice President, National Security Architectures
Harris Corporation

Distinguished Alumna in Public Administration and Policy
Kathleen Rooney, MPA ’85
County Manager
Schenectady, NY

Young Alumnus in Political Science
Joe Bonilla, BA ’11
Founding Partner
Relentless Awareness

Young Alumna in Public Administration and Policy
Nantasha Williams, MPA ’14
National Organizer
Women’s March on Washington

Distinguished Service to the College
Lewis Wiener, BA ’84
Partner and Co-Chair Global Financial Services Disputes and Investigations Group
Eversheds Sutherland (US) LLP

Register Today!