Summer Sessions 2013 Academic Calendars

Final examinations for each class will occur during the last day of the regularly scheduled class meeting.

The Academic Calendar is subject to change at any time by official action of the University at Albany.

Six Week 1 - May 28 - July 5

Published on 12/19/2014

Tue, May 28

Six Week 1 Registration Day, 9:00am - 5:00pm. Classes begin 8:00am.

Wed, May 29

First day to late register and to drop/add classes for Six-Week 1.

Fri, May 31 - Mon, June 3

UUP eligible students using ECRP waiver Register/Add during these dates.

Mon, June 3

Last day to add Six-Week 1 classes without permission numbers from instructor.

Last day to drop Six-Week 1 courses with 0% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Fri, June 7

Last day for Late Registration.

Last day to add Six-Week 1 classes with permission numbers from instructor.

Last day to drop Six-Week 1 classes without receiving "W's".

Mon, June 10

Last day to drop Six-Week 1 courses with 70% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Tue, June 11

100% financial responsibility for dropped Six-Week 1 courses (view liability schedule).

Wed, June 19

Last day for graduate students to drop Six-Week 1 classes.

Tue, July 2

Last day for undergraduate students to submit S/U grading options for Six-Week 1.

Last day for undergraduate students to drop Six-Week 1 classes.

Thu, July 4

Classes suspended.

Fri, July 5

Six-Week 1 classes end.

Six Week 2 - June 24 - August 2

Published on 12/19/2014

Mon, June 24

Six Week 2 Registration Day, 9:00am - 3:30pm.  Classes begin 8:00am.

Tue, June 25

First day to late register and to drop/add classes for Six-Week 2.

Thu, June 27 - Fri, June 28

UUP eligible students using ECRP waiver Register/Add during these dates.

Fri, June 28

Last day to add Six-Week 2 classes without permission numbers from instructor.

Sun, June 30

Last day to drop Six-Week 2 courses with 0% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Thu, July 4

Classes suspended.

Fri, July 5

Last day for Late Registration.

Last day to add Six-Week 2 classes with permission numbers from instructor.

Last day to drop Six-Week 2 classes without receiving "W's".

Sun, July 7

Last day to drop Six-Week 2 courses with 70% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Mon, July 8

100% financial responsibility for dropped Six-Week 2 courses (view liability schedule).

Wed, July 17

Last day for graduate students to drop Six-Week 2 classes.

Wed, July 31

Last day for undergraduate students to submit S/U grading options for Six-Week 2.

Last day for undergraduate students to drop Six-Week 2 classes.

Fri, August 2

Six-Week 2 ends.

Six Week 3 - July 8 - August 16

Published on 12/19/2014

Mon, July 8

Six-Week 3 Registration Day, 9:00am - 3:30pm.  Classes begin 8:00am.

Tue, July 9

First day to late register and to drop/add classes for Six-Week 3.

Thu, July 11 - Fri, July 12

UUP eligible students using ECRP waiver Register/Add during these dates.

Fri, July 12

Last day to add Six-Week 3 classes without permission numbers from instructor.

Sun, July 14

Last day to drop Six-Week 3 courses with 0% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Thu, July 18

Last day for Late Registration. 

Last day to add Six-Week 3 classes with permission numbers from instructor. 

Last day to drop Six-Week 3 classes without receiving "W's".

Sun, July 21

Last day to drop Six-Week 3 courses with 70% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Mon, July 22

100% financial responsibility for dropped Six-Week 3 courses (view liability schedule).

Tue, July 30

Last day for graduate students to drop Six-Week 3 classes.

Wed, August 14

Last day for undergraduate students to submit S/U grading options for Six-Week 3.

Last day for undergraduate students to drop Six-Week 3 classes.

Fri, August 16

Six-Week 3 ends.

Four Week 1 - May 28 - June 21

Published on 12/19/2014

Tue, May 28

Four-Week 1 Registration Day, 9:00am - 5:00pm.  Classes begin 8:00am.

Wed, May 29

First day to late register and to drop/add classes for Four-Week 1.

Last day to drop Four-Week 1 courses with 0% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Thu, May 30 - Fri, May 31

UUP eligible students using ECRP waiver Register/Add during these dates.

Fri, May 31

Last day to add Four-Week 1 classes without permission numbers from instructor.

Mon, June 3

Last day to drop Four-Week 1 courses with 50% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Tue, June 4

100% financial responsibility for dropped Four-Week 1 courses (view liability schedule).

Wed, June 5

Last day for Late Registrataion.

Last day to add Four-Week 1 classes with permission numbers from instructor.

Last day to drop Four-Week 1 courses without receiving "W's".

Wed, June 12

Last day for graduate students to drop Four-Week 1 classes.

Wed, June 19

Last day for undergraduate students to submit S/U grading options for Four-Week 1.

Last day for undergraduate students to drop Four-Week 1 classes.

Fri, June 21

Four-Week 1 ends.

Four Week 2 - June 24 - July 19

Published on 12/19/2014

Mon, June 24

Four-Week 2 Registration Day, 9:00am - 3:30pm.  Classes begin 8:00am.

Tue, June 25

First day to late register and to drop/add classes for Four-Week 2.

Last day to drop Four-Week 2 courses with 0% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Wed, June 26 - Thu, June 27

UUP eligible students using ECRP waiver Register/Add during these dates.

Thu, June 27

Last day to add Four-Week 2 classes without permission numbers from instructor.

Sun, June 30

Last day to drop Four-Week 2 courses with 50% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Mon, July 1

100% financial responsibility for dropped Four-Week 2 courses (view liability schedule).

Tue, July 2

Last day for Late Registration.

Last day to add Four-Week 2 classes with permission numbers from instructor.

Last day to drop Four-Week 2 courses without receiving "W's".

Thu, July 4

Classes suspended.

Wed, July 10

Last day for graduate students to drop Four-Week 2 classes.

Wed, July 17

Last day for undergraduate students to submit S/U grading options for Four-Week 2.

Last day for undergraduate students to drop Four-Week 2 classes.

Fri, July 19

Four-Week 2 ends.

Four Week 3 - July 22 - August 16

Published on 12/19/2014

Mon, July 22

Four-Week 3 Registration Day, 9:00am - 3:30pm.  Classes begin 8:00am.

Tue, July 23

First day to late register and to drop/add classes.

Last day to drop Four-Week 3 classes with 0% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Wed, July 24 - Thu, July 25

UUP eligible students using ECRP waiver Register/Add during these dates.

Thu, July 25

Last day to add Four-Week 3 classes without permission numbers from instructor.

Sun, July 28

Last day to drop Four-Week 3 classes with 50% financial liability (view liability schedule). 

Mon, July 29

100% financial responsibility for dropped Four-Week 3 courses (view liability schedule).

Tue, July 30

Last day for Late Registration.

Last day to add Four-Week 3 classes with permission numbers from instructor.

Last day to drop Four-Week 3 classes without receiving "W's".

Tue, August 6

Last day for graduate students to drop Four-Week 3 classes.

Wed, August 14

Last day for undergraduate students to submit S/U grading options for Four-Week 3.

Last day for undergraduate students to drop Four-Week 3 classes.

Fri, August 16

Four-Week 3 ends.

Twelve Week - May 28 - August 16

Published on 12/19/2014

Tue, May 28

Twelve-Week Registration Day, 9:00am - 5:00pm. Classes begin 8:00am.

Wed, May 29

First day to late register and to drop/add classes for Twelve-Week.

Fri, May 31 - Mon, June 3

UUP eligible students using ECRP waiver Register/Add during these dates.

Mon, June 3

Last day to add Twelve-Week classes without permission numbers from instructor.

Last day to drop Twelve-Week courses with 0% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Fri, June 7

Last day for Late Registration.

Last day to add Twelve-Week classes with permission numbers from instructor.

Last day to drop Twelve-Week classes without receiving "W's".

Mon, June 10

Last day to drop Twelve-Week courses with 40% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Mon, June 17

Last day to drop Twelve-Week courses with 60% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Tue, June 18

100% financial responsibility for dropped Twelve-Week courses (view liability schedule).

Thu, July 4

Classes suspended.

Tue, July 9

Last date for graduate students to drop Twelve-Week classes.

Wed, August 14

Last day for undergraduate students to submit S/U grading options for Twelve-Week.

Last day for undergraduate students to drop Twelve-Week classes.

Fri, August 16

Twelve-Week ends.