Complete Academic Calendar

Narrow By

Undergraduate Calendar Classes Suspended Advance Registration
Graduate Calendar Commencement/Graduation Related Dates Late Registration
Semester Courses UUP Information Drop/Add Dates
8week1 Courses Financial Liability Dates for Dropping Courses Withdrawal Dates
8week2 Courses Grading    

Spring 2014 Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar is subject to change at any time by official action of the University at Albany.

Please note the use of Saturday, May 10th as a Final Examination day.

Printable PDF

Published on 11/13/2014

Thu, January 2

Spring 2014 Degree application submission available for UNDERGRADUATE & GRADUATE students. Those students who expect to complete degree requirements by the official degree conferral date (5/18/2014) must apply via MyUAlbany.

Wed, January 22

First day for non-UAlbany students to cross-register for UAlbany courses

Wed, January 22

Classes begin at 8:00am

Thu, January 23

Late registration begins. Late registration fee charged.

Fri, January 24 - Mon, January 27

UUP eligible students using the ECRP waiver may register for/add 8 Week 1 course

Mon, January 27

Last day to add 8 Week 1 course without permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (no permission number required)

Tue, January 28

Last day to drop semester length and 8 Week 1 courses with 0% financial liability (view liability schedule). Note: the University fee and SEVIS fee are not refundable once classes begin.

Tue, January 28 - Wed, January 29

UUP eligible students using the ECRP waiver may register for/add semester length course

Wed, January 29

Last day to drop 8 Week 1 course without receiving a "W"

Wed, January 29

Last day to add semester length course without permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (no permission number required)

Wed, January 29

Last day to add 8 Week 1 course with permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (permission number required). Adding courses after this date will require a letter from the course instructor.

Tue, February 4

Last day of late registration for the semester

Tue, February 4

Last day to formally audit semester length course (information can be found here)

Tue, February 4

Last day to drop semester length course without receiving a "W"

Tue, February 4

Last day to add semester length course with permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (permission number required). Adding courses after this date will require a letter from the course instructor.

Tue, February 4

Last day to drop semester length courses with 30% financial liability (view liability schedule)

Tue, February 4

Last day to drop 8 Week 1 courses with 60% financial liability (view liability schedule)

Tue, February 11

Last day to drop 8 Week 1 courses with 80% financial liability (view liability schedule)

Tue, February 11

Last day to drop semester length courses with 50% financial liability (view liability schedule)

Wed, February 12

100% financial liability for dropped 8 Week 1 courses (view liability schedule)

Fri, February 14

Spring 2014 UNDERGRADUATE degree applications due - submit via MyUAlbany

Tue, February 18

Last day for GRADUATE students to drop 8 Week 1 course ("W" assigned)

Tue, February 18

Last day to drop semester length courses with 70% financial liability (view liability schedule)

Wed, February 19

100% financial liability for dropped semester length courses (view liability schedule)

Thu, February 20 - Fri, February 21

Classes Suspended

Sat, February 22

Classes Resume at 8:00am

Tue, February 25

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to drop 8 Week 1 course ("W" assigned)

Tue, February 25

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to file S/U option or return to A-E grading for 8 Week 1 course

Tue, March 11

Midterm Point

Tue, March 11 - Wed, March 12

8 Week 1 Final Examination period

Wed, March 12

Last day of 8 Week 1 classes

Thu, March 13

8 Week 2 classes begin at 8:00am

Sat, March 15 - Fri, March 21

Classes Suspended

Wed, March 19

Last day to drop 8 Week 2 courses with 0% financial liability (view liability schedule)

Fri, March 21

Spring 2014 GRADUATE degree applications due - submit via MyUAlbany

Sat, March 22

Classes Resume at 8:00am

Mon, March 24 - Wed, April 23

Advance Registration for Summer 2014 and Fall 2014 begins

Mon, March 24 - Tue, March 25

UUP eligible students using the ECRP waiver may register for/add 8 Week 2 course

Tue, March 25

Last day for GRADUATE students to drop semester length course ("W" assigned)

Tue, March 25

Last day to add 8 Week 2 course without permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (no permission number required)

Wed, March 26

Last day to drop 8 Week 2 courses with 60% financial liability (view liability schedule)

Thu, March 27

Last day to add 8 Week 2 course with permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (permission number required). Adding courses after this date will require a letter from the course instructor.

Thu, March 27

Last day to drop 8 Week 2 course without receiving a "W"

Wed, April 2

Last day to drop 8 Week 2 courses with 80% financial liability (view liability schedule)

Thu, April 3

100% financial liability for dropped 8 Week 2 courses (view liability schedule)

Tue, April 8

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to file S/U option or return to A-E grading for semester length course

Tue, April 8

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to drop semester length course ("W" assigned)

Fri, April 11

Last day for students to make up incomplete grades from Fall 2013 or Winter 2014

Mon, April 14

Classes Suspended at 2:35pm

Tue, April 15

Classes Suspended

Wed, April 16

Classes Resume at 12:35pm

Thu, April 17

Last day for GRADUATE students to drop 8 Week 2 course ("W" assigned)

Sun, April 20

Classes Suspended

Mon, April 21

Classes Resume at 12:35pm

Tue, April 22

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to drop 8 Week 2 course ("W" assigned)

Tue, April 22

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to file S/U option or return to A-E grading for 8 Week 2 course

Thu, May 1

Last day for dissertation and thesis submission for Spring 2014 graduation

Thu, May 8

Last day of classes

Thu, May 8

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to withdraw voluntarily from the University and receive "W" grades

Fri, May 9

Reading Day

Sat, May 10

Final Examinations begin

Fri, May 16

Final Examinations end

Sat, May 17 - Sun, May 18

Spring 2014 Commencement Weekend

Sun, May 18

Official Degree conferral date Spring 2014