Complete Academic Calendar

Narrow By

Undergraduate Calendar Classes Suspended Advance Registration
Graduate Calendar Commencement/Graduation Related Dates Late Registration
Semester Courses UUP Information Drop/Add Dates
8week1 Courses Financial Liability Dates for Dropping Courses Withdrawal Dates
8week2 Courses Grading    

Spring 2013 Undergraduate Dates

The Academic Calendar is subject to change at any time by official action of the University at Albany.

Printable PDF

Published on 10/23/2014

Wed, January 2

Spring 2013 Degree application submission available for UNDERGRADUATE & GRADUATE students. Those students who expect to complete degree requirements by the official degree conferral date (5/19/2013) must apply via MyUAlbany

Wed, January 23

 Final registration day; Last day to register without a late fee

Wed, January 23

Classes begin at 8:00am

Wed, January 23

First day for non-UAlbany students to cross-register for UAlbany courses

Thu, January 24

Late registration begins. Late registration fee charged.

Mon, January 28

Last day to add 8 Week 1 course without permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (no permission number required)

Tue, January 29

Last day to drop semester length and 8 Week 1 courses with 0% financial liability (view liability schedule). Note: the University Fee and SEVIS fee is not refundable once classes begin.

Wed, January 30

Last day to add 8 Week 1 course with permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (permission number required). Adding courses after this date will require a letter from the course instructor.

Wed, January 30

Last day to add semester length course without permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (no permission number required)

Wed, January 30

Last day to formally audit 8 Week 1 course (information can be found here)

Tue, February 5

Last day to drop semester length courses with 30% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Tue, February 5

Last day to add semester length course with permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (permission number required). Adding courses after this date requires a letter from the instructor.

Tue, February 5

Last day to drop semester length course without receiving a "W"

Tue, February 5

Last day to formally audit semester length course (information can be found here)

Tue, February 5

Last day of late registration for the semester

Tue, February 5

Last day to drop 8 Week 1 courses with 60% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Tue, February 5

Last day for non-UAlbany students to cross-register for UAlbany courses

Tue, February 12

Last day to drop semester length courses with 50% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Tue, February 12

Last day to drop 8 Week 1 courses with 80% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Wed, February 13

100% financial responsibility for dropped 8 Week 1 courses (view liability schedule).

Fri, February 15

Spring 2013 UNDERGRADUATE degree applications due - submit via MyUAlbany

Tue, February 19

Last day to drop semester length courses with 70% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Wed, February 20

100% financial liability for dropped semester length courses (view liability schedule).

Fri, February 22

Last day to add 8 Week 1 course with letter from instructor

Fri, February 22

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to file S/U option or return to A-E grading for 8 Week 1 course

Fri, February 22

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to drop 8 Week 1 course ("W" assigned)

Mon, February 25

Undergraduate students who expect to complete degree requirements by the official degree conferral date (5/19/2013) but have not yet applied for Spring 2013 Graduation must now apply in person at the Registrar's Office, Campus Center B-52.

Mon, March 11

Midterm Point

Mon, March 11

8 Week 1 Final Examination period begins

Tue, March 12

8 Week 1 Final Examination period ends

Wed, March 13

8 Week 2 classes begin at 8:00am

Fri, March 15 - Fri, March 22

Classes Suspended

Tue, March 19

Last day to drop 8 Week 2 courses with 0% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Sat, March 23

Classes Resume

Mon, March 25

Last day to add 8 Week 2 course without permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (no permission number required)

Mon, March 25

Last day to formally audit an 8 Week 2 course (information can be found here)

Tue, March 26

Last day to drop 8 Week 2 courses with 60% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Wed, March 27

Advance Registration for Summer 2013 and Fall 2013 begins

Thu, March 28

Last day to drop 8 Week 2 course without receiving "W"

Thu, March 28

Last day to add 8 Week 2 course with permission of instructor via MyUAlbany (permission number required)

Tue, April 2

Last day to drop 8 Week 2 courses with 80% financial liability (view liability schedule).

Wed, April 3

100% financial liability for dropped 8 Week 2 courses (view liability schedule)

Fri, April 5

Last day for students to make up incomplete grades from Fall 2012 or Winter 2012

Mon, April 8

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to file S/U option or return to A-E grading for semester length course

Mon, April 8

Last day to add semester length course with a letter from instructor

Mon, April 8

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to drop semester length course ("W" assigned)

Mon, April 22

Last day to add 8 Week 2 courses with a letter from instructor

Mon, April 22

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to drop 8 Week 2 course ("W" assigned)

Mon, April 22

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to file S/U option or return to A-E grading for 8 Week 2 course

Wed, May 8

Last Day for UNDERGRADUATE students to withdraw voluntarily from the University and receive "W" grades

Wed, May 8

Last Day of Classes

Thu, May 9

Reading Day

Fri, May 10

Final Examinations begin

Fri, May 17

Final Examinations end

Sat, May 18 - Sun, May 19

Spring 2013 Commencement Weekend

Sun, May 19

Official degree conferral date Spring 2013

Tue, May 28

Summer Sessions begin

Fri, August 16

Summer Sessions end