Spring 2012 Academic Calendar

Printable PDF

Published on 11/13/2014

Mon, January 2 Spring 2012 Degree Application Submission Available for Undergraduates & Graduate students via the web at: http://www.albany.edu/myualbany
Wed, January 18 Classes begin at 8:00AM – Semester Length and 8week1
Final Registration Day; Last day to register without a late fee
Thu, January 19 Late Registration begins. Late registration fee charged
Sun, January 22 - Mon, January 23 UUP eligible students using ECRP waiver Register/Add on or after these dates - 8week1 courses
Mon, January 23 Students adding 8week1 courses after this date will require Permission Numbers from instructors
Tue, January 24 - Wed, January 25 UUP eligible students using ECRP waiver Register/Add on or after these dates – Semester Length courses
Wed, January 25

Students adding Semester Length courses after this date will require Permission Numbers from instructors

Wed, January 25

Last day for students to add 8week1 courses with Permission Numbers from instructors

Wed, January 25

Last day for students to drop 8week1 courses without receiving “W’s”

Tue, January 31

Last day for students to drop Semester Length courses without receiving “W’s”

Tue, January 31

Last day for students to add Semester Length courses with Permission Numbers from instructors;

Tue, January 31

Last day of Late Registration for the semester.

Tue, January 31

Last day to formally audit a course (information can be found at: http://www.albany.edu/registrar/auditing_courses.html

Tue, February 14 Last day for GRADUATE students to drop 8week1 courses with a “W”
Fri, February 17

Spring 2012 Undergraduate Degree Applications Deadline-Submit via the web at http://www.albany.edu/myualbany

Fri, February 17

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to drop 8week1 courses with a “W”

Fri, February 17

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to file S/U or A-E grading options for 8week1 courses

Wed, March 7 8week1 Final Examination Period Begins
Midterm Point
Thu, March 8 8week1 Final Examination Period Ends
Mon, March 12 - Sun, March 18 Classes Suspended
Mon, March 19 Classes Resume 8am
Wed, March 21 Last day for GRADUATE students to drop Semester Length courses with a “W”.
Wed, March 21 - Thu, March 22 UUP eligible students using ECRP waiver Register/Add on or after these dates - 8week2 courses
Thu, March 22 Students adding 8week2 courses after this date will require Permission Numbers from instructors
Mon, March 26 Last day for students to add 8week2 courses with Permission Numbers from instructors;
Last day to drop 8week2 courses without receiving “W’s”
Wed, March 28 Advance Registration for Summer 2012 and Fall 2012 begins
Fri, March 30 Spring 2012 Graduate Degree Applications Deadline-Submit via the web at: http://www.albany.edu/myualbany/
Wed, April 4

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to drop Semester Length courses with a “W”.

Wed, April 4

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE file S/U option or return to A-E grading for Semester length course

Wed, April 4

Last day for undergraduate students to initiate formal withdrawal from the University and still be eligible for readmission for the following Fall

Fri, April 6 Last day for students to make up Incomplete grades from Fall 2011 or Winter 2011-12
Fri, April 6 - Mon, April 9 Classes Suspended
Tue, April 10 Classes resume 8am
Tue, April 17 Last day for GRADUATE students to drop 8week2 courses with a “W”
Fri, April 20 Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to drop 8week2 courses with a “W”
Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students  to file S/U option or return to A-E for 8week2 course
Tue, May 1 Last day for dissertation and thesis submission for Spring 2012 graduation
Tue, May 8

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to withdraw voluntarily from the University and receive all “W’s”

Tue, May 8 Last day of Classes
Wed, May 9 Reading Day
Thu, May 10 Final Examinations Begin
Thu, May 17 Final Examinations End
Sat, May 19 Commencement Weekend
Sun, May 20 Commencement Weekend
Degree Conferral Date