Complete Academic Calendar

Narrow By

Undergraduate Calendar Classes Suspended Advance Registration
Graduate Calendar Commencement/Graduation Related Dates Late Registration
Semester Courses UUP Information Drop/Add Dates
8week1 Courses Financial Liability Dates for Dropping Courses Withdrawal Dates
8week2 Courses Grading    

Spring 2012 Undergraduate Academic Calendar

Published on 8/26/2015

Wed, January 18

Classes begin at 8:00AM – Semester Length and 8week1
Final Registration Day; Last day to register without a late fee

Thu, January 19

Late Registration begins. Late registration fee charged

Mon, January 23

Students adding 8week1 courses after this date will require Permission Numbers from instructors

Wed, January 25

Students adding Semester Length courses after this date will require Permission Numbers from instructors

Wed, January 25

Last day for students to add 8week1 courses with Permission Numbers from instructors

Wed, January 25

Last day for students to drop 8week1 courses without receiving “W’s”

Tue, January 31

Last day to formally audit a course (information can be found at: http://www.albany.edu/registrar/auditing_courses.html

Tue, January 31

Last day of Late Registration for the semester.

Tue, January 31

Last day for students to drop Semester Length courses without receiving “W’s”

Tue, January 31

Last day for students to add Semester Length courses with Permission Numbers from instructors;

Fri, February 17

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to drop 8week1 courses with a “W”

Fri, February 17

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to file S/U or A-E grading options for 8week1 courses

Fri, February 17

Spring 2012 Undergraduate Degree Applications Deadline-Submit via the web at http://www.albany.edu/myualbany

Wed, March 7

8week1 Final Examination Period Begins
Midterm Point

Thu, March 8

8week1 Final Examination Period Ends

Mon, March 12 - Sun, March 18

Classes Suspended

Mon, March 19

Classes Resume 8am

Wed, March 21 - Thu, March 22

UUP eligible students using ECRP waiver Register/Add on or after these dates - 8week2 courses

Thu, March 22

Students adding 8week2 courses after this date will require Permission Numbers from instructors

Mon, March 26

Last day for students to add 8week2 courses with Permission Numbers from instructors;
Last day to drop 8week2 courses without receiving “W’s”

Wed, March 28

Advance Registration for Summer 2012 and Fall 2012 begins

Wed, April 4

Last day for undergraduate students to initiate formal withdrawal from the University and still be eligible for readmission for the following Fall

Wed, April 4

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to drop Semester Length courses with a “W”.

Wed, April 4

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE file S/U option or return to A-E grading for Semester length course

Fri, April 6 - Mon, April 9

Classes Suspended

Tue, April 10

Classes resume 8am

Fri, April 20

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to drop 8week2 courses with a “W”
Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students  to file S/U option or return to A-E for 8week2 course

Tue, May 8

Last day for UNDERGRADUATE students to withdraw voluntarily from the University and receive all “W’s”

Tue, May 8

Last day of Classes

Wed, May 9

Reading Day

Thu, May 10

Final Examinations Begin

Thu, May 17

Final Examinations End

Sat, May 19

Commencement Weekend

Sun, May 20

Commencement Weekend
Degree Conferral Date