Clinical Program Area - Faculty

Faculty in Clinical Psychology

Anderson

 

Drew Anderson
Ph.D., 1997, Louisiana State University.

Assessment and treatment of eating disorders; Psychological and medical problems associated with obesity.

Email: daanderson@albany.edu
  James Boswell
Ph.D., 2011, Pennsylvania State University

Process and outcome of psychotherapy; principles and mechanisms of change in psychosocial interventions; emotion; psychotherapy training; dissemination and implementation of evidence-based practices; the integration of science and practice

Email: jboswell@albany.edu

Christodulu

 

Kristin Christodulu
Ph.D., 2000, University at Albany, SUNY.

The Autism Program Quality Indicators (APQI); Social Support for Siblings of Children with Autism; Non-Aversive Behavioral Interventions for Reducing Sleep Disturbances; Feeding and Eating Disorders in Autism; Peer Victimization; Preventing Challenging Behavior with Positive Family Intervention.

Email: kvchristodulu@albany.edu

Earleywine

 

Mitch Earleywine, Director of Clinical Training
Ph.D., 1991, Indiana University.

Addictive behaviors; marijuana, alcohol, and stimulant abuse.

Email: mearleywine@albany.edu

Forsyth

 

John P. Forsyth
Ph.D., 1997, West Virginia University.

Experimental Psychopathology and Treatment-Oriented Research on Emotional Regulatory Processes (e.g., acceptance, experiential avoidance, fusion) in the Anxiety Disorders; Acceptance and Mindfulness-Based Behavior Therapies (e.g., ACT, FAP, DBT); Process-Oriented Psychosocial Treatment Development; Theoretical and Philosophical Issues in Behavior Analysis and Therapy.

Email: forsyth@albany.edu

Gordis

 

Elana Gordis
Ph.D., 1998, University of Southern California.

Effects of Family Violence on Psychophysiological Arousal; Chronicity of Violence Exposure & the Biological Stress Response.

Email: egordis@albany.edu

Halpern

 

Leslie F. Halpern
Ph.D., 1989, Vanderbilt University.

Emotion Regulation & Coping; Child Temperament; Pediatric Psychology; Developmental Psychopathology.

Email: lhalpern@albany.edu

#

 

Julia M. Hormes
Ph.D., 2010, University of Pennsylvania.

Psychosocial and Cultural Determinants of Ingestive and Addictive Behaviors; Psychosocial Functioning in Chronic Illness.

Email: jhormes@albany.edu

Israel

 

Allen C. Israel
Ph.D., 1971, Stony Brook University.

Family Stability; Development of Child and Family Competencies and Problems; Treatment of Child and Family Problems.

Email: aisrael@albany.edu
Robert J. McCaffrey

Ph.D., 1979, University of Georgia.

Clinical Neuropsychology; Forensic Neuropsychology.

Email: rmccaffrey@albany.edu


Hazel M. Prelow
Ph.D., 1996, University of North Texas.

Sociocultural Influences on Stress and Coping Processes in Adolescents; Minority Mental Health Issues; Cross-Ethnic and Cross-Race Measurement Equivalence.

Email: hmprelow@albany.edu

Wulfert

Edelgard Wulfert
Ph.D., 1987, University of North Carolina - Greensboro.

Deficits in Self-Regulation (Compulsive Gambling, Alcohol Abuse & Prevention, Sexually Risky Behaviors); Assessment and Treatment Research (Physiological Arousal and Cue Reactivity, Motivational Interviewing, Cognitive and Behavioral Therapies).

Email: ewulfert@albany.edu

Emeritus/Adjunct Faculty

Edward Blanchard, Ph.D., Distinguished Professor, Emeritus
Angela Antonikowski, Ph.D.
David Barlow, Ph.D.
Susan Chalmers, Ph.D.
Mina Dunnam, Ph.D.
V. Mark Durand, Ph.D.
Jerid Fisher, Ph.D.
Robert Gillen, Ph.D.
Ed Hickling, Ph.D.
Kristin Knapp-Ines, Ph.D.
Julie K. Lynch, Ph.D.
Michael McCann, Ph.D.
Bruce F. Nelson, Ph.D.
Steve Nozik, Ph.D.
Roberto Ochoa, Psy.D.
Pat O'Gorman, Ph.D.
Melissa Rinaldi, Ph.D.
Warren Wallis, Ph.D.
Holly Westervelt, Ph.D.

Links and Documents
American Psychological Association