Excellence Awards

Each year, the University at Albany honors special members of its community with Excellence Awards denoting exceptional contributions to the life of the campus. Fourteen faculty and staff members received this tribute in 2011.


Excellence in Teaching (Full Time)

Joanne Kaufman   Christine Wagner    
Joanne Kaufman Sociology Christine Wagner


Excellence in Teaching (Part Time)

Craig Hancock   Barbara Rio      
Craig Hancock
Barbara Rio
Social Welfare


Excellence in Teaching (Teaching Assistant)

Dawit Demissie   Matt Vogel  
Dawit Demissie
Information Studies
Matt Vogel


Excellence in Research

Iris Berger   JoAnne Carson Istvan Kecskes   Fatemeh Shahedipour-Sandvik  
Iris Berger
JoAnne Carson
Istvan Kecskes
Educational Theory & Practice
Fatemeh Shahedipour-Sandvik
College of Nanoscale Science and Engineering


Excellence in Academic Service

Alan Wagner
Educational Administration and Policy Studies


Excellence in Professional Service

Suzanne Lance   Holly Barker-Flynn      
Suzanne Lance
NYS Writers Institute
Holly Barker-Flynn
Residential Life


Excellence in Support Service

Brett McLaughlin        
Brett McLaughlin
University Police Department



Please send questions or comments to: marketingservices@uamail.albany.edu
Top of Page