Excellence Awards

Each year, the University at Albany honors special members of its community with Excellence Awards denoting exceptional contributions to the life of the campus. Sixteen faculty and staff members received this tribute in 2010.


Excellence in Teaching (Full Time)

George Berg   Eloise Briere   Cheryl Dozier    
George Berg
Computer Science
Eloise Briere
Language, Literature and Cultures
Cheryl Dozier


Excellence in Teaching (Part Time)

Rocco Ferraro        
Rocco Ferraro
Geography and Planning


Excellence in Teaching (Teaching Assistant)

Kelly Socia    
Kelly Socia
Criminal Justice


Excellence in Research

Guthrie Birkhead   Sanjay Goel   R. Hamilton Lankford   Scott Tenenbaum
Guthrie Birkhead
Epidemiology & Biostatistics
Sanjay Goel
Information Technology Management
R. Hamilton Lankford
Educational Administration & Policy
Scott Tenenbaum
Nanoscale Science and Engineering


Excellence in Academic Service

Gwen Moore George Richardson  
Gwen Moore
Sociology and Women's Studies
George Richardson
Public Administration and Policy Studies


Excellence in Librarianship

Mary Van Ullen  
Mary Van Ullen
University Libraries


Excellence in Professional Service

    Mary MCCarthy    
Steven Galime
Arts and Sciences
Thomas Kilcullen
University Police Department
Mary McCarthy
Socila Welfare


Excellence in Support Service

Lisa Taylor
Communications and Marketing


Please send questions or comments to: marketingservices@uamail.albany.edu
Top of Page