Department of Physics
Full-Time Faculty Members


Saj Alam Saj Alam
Professor
Ph.D. University of Indiana at Bloomington

Physics 313
Phone: (518) 772-4755
Malam@albany.edu
Ariel Caticha Ariel Caticha
Chair, Professor
Ph.D. California Institute of Technology

Physics 213
Phone: (518) 442 - 4592
Acaticha@albany.edu
Keith Earle
Associate Chair, Associate Professor

Ph.D. Cornell University
Physics 112
Phone: (518) 772-4758
kearle@albany.edu
Jesse Ernst Jesse Ernst
Associate Professor

Ph.D. University of Rochester
Physics 309
Phone: (518) 442-4538
jae@albany.edu
Philip Goyal
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Cambridge University

Physics 210
(518) 442-2610
pgoyal@albany.edu
Vivek Jain Vivek Jain
Assistant Professor
PhD. University of Hawaii

Physics 311
Phone: 518-442-4540
Vjain@albany.edu
Alex Khmaladze Alexander Khmaladze
Assistant Professor

Ph.D. University of South Florida
Physics 111
Phone: (518) 442-4520
akhmaladze@albany.edu
Kevin Knuth Kevin H. Knuth
Associate Professor

Ph.D. University of Minnesota
Physics 211
Phone: (518) 772-4760
kknuth@albany.edu
prof TS Kuan T. S. Kuan
Professor
Ph.D. Cornell University

Physics 212
Phone: (518) 442-4489
Tkuan@albany.edu
Bill Lanford William A. Lanford
Professor
Ph.D. University of Rochester

Physics 110
Phone: (518) 442-2561
lanford@albany.edu
Oleg Lunin
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Ohio State University

Physics 310
(518) 442-4539
olunin@albany.edu  
Carolyn MacDonald
Professor, Director X-Ray Institute
Ph.D. Harvard University

Physics 223
Life Sciences 1145
Phone: (518) 772-4570
Cmacdonald@albany.edu
Jonathan Petruccelli

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Rochester

Physics 114
Phone: (518) 772-4565
jpetruccelli@albany.edu
Anna V. Sharikova

Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph. D. University of South Florida

Biology 055
Phone: 518-442-4565
asharikova@albany.edu
Matthew Szydagis

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Chicago

Physics 312 / 323 (lab)
Phone: 518-442-4549
mszydagis@albany.edu