Department of Physics
Full-Time Faculty Members


Saj Alam Saj Alam
Professor
Ph.D. University of Indiana at Bloomington

Physics 313 / 323
Phone: (518) 772-4755
msa90@albany.edu
Ariel Caticha Ariel Caticha
Professor
Ph.D. California Institute of Technology

Physics 213
Phone: (518) 442 - 4592
ariel@albany.edu
Tara Das Tara Das
Professor
Ph.D. Calcutta University

Physics 111
Phone: (518) 442-4520
tpd56@albany.edu
Keith Earle
Associate Professor

Ph.D. Cornell University
Physics 112
Phone: (518) 772-4758
kearle@albany.edu
Jesse Ernst Jesse Ernst
Associate Professor

Ph.D. University of Rochester
Physics 309
Phone: (518) 442-4538
jae@albany.edu
Philip Goyal
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Cambridge University

Physics 210
(518) 442-2610
pgoyal@albany.edu
Akira Inomata
O'Leary Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Physics 114
Phone: (518) 772-4759
inomata@albany.edu
Vivek Jain Vivek Jain
Assistant Professor
PhD. University of Hawaii

Physics 311
Phone: 518-772-4556
Vjain@albany.edu
Kevin Knuth John Kimball
O'Leary Professor Emeritus
Ph.D. University of Chicago

Physics 214
Phone: (518) 772-4752
jkimball@albany.edu
Kevin Knuth Kevin H. Knuth
Associate Professor

Ph.D. University of Minnesota
Physics 211
Phone: (518) 772-4760
kknuth@albany.edu
prof TS Kuan T. S. Kuan
Professor
Ph.D. Cornell University

Physics 212
Phone: (518) 442-4489
kuan@albany.edu
Bill Lanford William A. Lanford
Professor
Ph.D. University of Rochester

Physics 110
Phone: (518) 442-2561
lanford@albany.edu
Oleg Lunin
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Ohio State University

Physics 310
(518) 442-4539
olunin@albany.edu  
Carolyn MacDonald
Professor, Director X-Ray Institute
Ph.D. Harvard University

Physics 217
Phone: (518) 442-4504
Lab: (518) 772-4570
c.macdonald@albany.edu
Jonathan Petruccelli

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Rochester

Physics 312
Phone: (518) 772-4565
jpetruccelli@albany.edu