DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC AND THEATRE
2014-15 Theatre Program Productions


Born This Way: A Musical Revue


Wednesday – Friday, October 8-10 at 7pm
Saturday, October 11 at 2pm & 7pm
Sunday, October 12 at 2pm

Rock and Roll meets The Great White Way in an entertaining and thoughtful examination of diversity in America.  This original production features music from Broadway’s most popular musicals and contemporary rock songs for a thrilling and entertaining journey.



Reasons to Be Pretty


Friday & Saturday, October 31 & November 1 at 7pm
Sunday, November 2 at 2pm
Thursday and Friday, November 6 & 7 at 7pm
Saturday, November 8 at 2pm

In Neil LaBute’s explosive dark comedy that confronts our collective obsession with physical beauty, Greg’s tight-knit social circle is thrown into turmoil when his offhand remarks about a female coworker’s pretty face and his own girlfriend Steph’s lack thereof get back to Steph. But that’s just the beginning…
This production contains adult language.


Admission for both productions listed above
Advance tickets: $15 general public / $10 students, seniors & UAlbany faculty-staff
Day of show tickets: $20 general public / $15 students, seniors & UAlbany faculty-staff


Eurydice


Friday, February 27 at 7pm
Saturday, February 28 at 2pm
Wednesday – Friday, March 4-6 at 7pm
Satuday, March 7 at 2pm


Advance tickets: $15 general public / $10 students, seniors & UAlbany faculty-staff
Day of show tickets: $20 general public / $15 students, seniors & UAlbany faculty-staff

The classic story is electryingly updated for modern audiences by famed contemporary playwright Sarah Ruhl.  In this immersive theatrical production, a young girl is ripped from her world on her wedding day and sent down a raining elevator to the underworld where she must fight for the love in her heart.