University at Albany, State University of New York
Contact UAlbany Directories Calendars & Schedules Visitors Site Index Search
Admissions Academics Research IT Services Libraries Athletics


Media Advisory- UAlbany's Rockefeller College Honors Distinguished Alumni

Contact: Karl Luntta (518) 437-4980

ALBANY, N.Y. (November 24, 2004)


The University at Albany will honor six individuals at the annual Rockefeller College of Public Affairs and Policy Alumni Reception and Awards Program.


Joseph F. Zimmerman, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Political Science / University at Albany
Rockefeller College Lifetime Achievement Award

Patricia E. Salkin, BA '85
Associate Dean and Director,
Government Law Center / Albany Law School
Distinguished Alumna Award in Political Science

Robin Prunty, MPA '87
Director, Ratings Services / Standard & Poor's
Distinguished Alumna Award in Public Administration & Policy

Robert D. McEvoy, MPA
Public Service Professor,
Department of Public Administration & Policy / University at Albany
Rockefeller College Distinguished Service Award

Michael Leo Owens, Ph.D. '01
Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science / Emory University
Rockefeller College Young Alumni Award

Sue R. Faerman, Ph.D. '87
Dean of Undergraduate Studies and Associate
Vice President of Academic Affairs / University at Albany
Distinguished Extended Learning Leadership Award of Excellence

Keynote: Lee Daghlian
Director of Public Information
New York State Board of Elections


Tuesday, November 30, 2004
5:30 p.m., Reception
6:15 p.m., Awards Ceremony

Where: The Rockefeller Institute, 411 State Street, Albany


The University at Albany's broad mission of excellence in undergraduate and graduate education, research and public service engages 17,000 diverse students in nine degree-granting schools and colleges. For more information about this internationally ranked institution, visit For UAlbany's extensive roster of faculty experts, visit