Faculty Experts

Call the Office of Media Relations at (518) 956-8150

Music
 

Sheila Bernard

Sheila Bernard
College of Arts and Sciences
Assistant Professor
Department: History


Expert in the following: Documentary film; media; nonfiction media storytelling; archival filmmaking; historical filmmaking; independent filmmaking; screenwriting
Campus phone: (518) 442-5364
Campus email: sbernard@albany.edu


Nicholas Conway

Nicholas Conway
College of Arts and Sciences
Lecturer
Department: Music


Expert in the following: Hip hop music and culture (emceeing, disc jockeying, break dancing, graffiti art)
Campus phone: (518) 442-4187
Campus email: conway.nicholas@gmail.com


Duncan Cumming

Duncan Cumming
College of Arts and Sciences
Assistant Professor
Department: Music


Expert in the following: Piano
Campus phone: (518) 442-5405
Campus email: dcumming@albany.edu


Robert Gluck

Robert Gluck
College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor
Department: Music
Department: Director


Expert in the following: Electronic music; electroacoustic music; interactivity in the arts; multimedia installation art; Judaism; Jewish religion, Jewish music; jazz; Jewish history
Campus phone: (518) 442-4186
Campus email: gluckr@albany.edu


David Griggs-Janower

David Griggs-Janower
College of Arts and Sciences
Professor
Department: Music
Department: Director of Choral Music


Expert in the following: Choral music; chorus; choir
Campus phone: (518) 442-4167
Campus email: janower@albany.edu


Max Lifchitz

Max Lifchitz
College of Arts and Sciences
Professor
Department: Music


Expert in the following: American music; contemporary concert music.
Campus phone: (518) 442-4092
Campus email: lifchitz@albany.edu