Faculty Experts

Call the Office of Media Relations at (518) 956-8150

Violence
 


        Frankie Bailey

Frankie Bailey
School of Criminal Justice
Professor
Department: Criminal Justice


Expert in the following: Crime and mass media/popular culture; crime history; race, gender, crime; crime and detective fiction
Campus phone: (518) (518) 442-5237
Campus email: fybailey@albany.edu



        David Guinn

David Guinn
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Senior Associate
Department: Center for International Development


Expert in the following: International development in democracy and governance; international public law; human rights; intellectual property; human trafficking; religion and violence; post-conflict, and multicultural and religious pluralism
Campus phone: (518) 443-2716
Campus email: dguinn@albany.edu



        Alan Lizotte

Alan Lizotte
School of Criminal Justice
Dean
Department: Criminal Justice


Expert in the following: Guns; gun control; statistics and quantitative research methods; patterns of firearms ownership and use; juvenile delinquency; victimization
Campus phone: (518) (518) 442-5227
Campus email: alizotte@albany.edu


Jennifer Manganello

Jennifer Manganello
School of Public Health
Associate Professor
Department: Health Policy, Management and Behavior


Expert in the following: Health communication; health disparities; mass media; social media; media campaigns; health information seeking; health literacy.
Campus phone: (518) 402-0333
Campus email: jmanganello@albany.edu


Steven Messner

Steven Messner
College of Arts and Sciences
Distinguished Teaching Professor
Department: Sociology


Expert in the following: Homicide; violent crime; crime in China.
Campus phone: (518) 442-4674
Campus email: smessner@albany.edu



        Barbara Rio

Barbara Rio
School of Social Welfare
Assistant Director
Department: Social Welfare


Expert in the following: Domestic violence; diversity
Campus phone: (518) 442-3488
Campus email: rio@albany.edu