Faculty Experts

Call the Office of Media Relations at (518) 956-8150

Terrorism
 

Victor Asal

Victor Asal
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Associate Professor
Department: Political Science


Expert in the following: Terrorism; Homeland Security; Contentious Politics
Campus phone: (518) 591-8729
Campus email: vasal@albany.edu


Bryan Early

Bryan Early
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Assistant Professor
Department: Political Science
Department: Public Administration and Policy


Expert in the following: Sanctions; proliferation issues; terrorism
Campus phone: (518) 442-5272
Campus email: bearly@albany.edu


Ryan King

Ryan King
College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor
Department: Sociology


Expert in the following: Hate crimes; offending and bias crime laws; the association between crime and family life; domestic terrorism; incivility and rude behavior; anti-Semitism
Campus phone: (518) 442-4647
Campus email: rking@albany.edu


Richard Lachmann

Richard Lachmann
College of Arts and Sciences
Professor
Department: Sociology
Department: Chair


Expert in the following: Sociology of culture; popular culture; political sociology; war and terrorism; fiscal crises; U.S. decline; military spending
Campus phone: (518) 442-4661
Campus email: rlachmann@albany.edu


Rick Mathews

Rick Mathews
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Director
Department: National Center for Security and Preparedness


Expert in the following: Homeland security; infrastructure protection; intelligence; counter-terrorism and terrorism interdiction; information sharing; weapons of mass destruction; critical decision making; facility and systems security; emergency preparedness
Campus phone: (518) 426-1263
Campus email: rmathews@albany.edu



Expert in the following:
Campus phone: (518)
Campus email:


Tomek Strzalkowski

Tomek Strzalkowski
College of Computing and Information
Professor
Department: Computer Science


Expert in the following: Information intelligence and tracking information about terrorists
Campus phone: (518) 442-2608
Campus email: tomek@albany.edu