Faculty Experts

Call the Office of Media Relations at (518) 956-8150

Terrorism
 


        Victor Asal

Victor Asal
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Associate Professor
Department: Political Science


Expert in the following: Terrorism; Homeland Security; Contentious Politics
Campus phone: (518) 591-8729
Campus email: vasal@albany.edu



        Bryan Early

Bryan Early
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Assistant Professor
Department: Political Science


Expert in the following: Sanctions; proliferation issues; terrorism
Campus phone: (518) 442-5272
Campus email: bearly@albany.edu



        Richard Lachmann

Richard Lachmann
College of Arts and Sciences
Professor
Department: Sociology


Expert in the following: Sociology of culture; popular culture; political sociology; war and terrorism; fiscal crises; U.S. decline; military spending
Campus phone: (518) 956-8150
Campus email: rlachmann@albany.edu



        Rick C. Mathews

Rick C. Mathews
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Director
Department: National Center for Security and Preparedness


Expert in the following: Homeland security; infrastructure protection; intelligence; counter-terrorism and terrorism interdiction; information sharing; weapons of mass destruction; critical decision making; facility and systems security; emergency preparedness
Campus phone: (518) 426-1263
Campus email: rmathews@albany.edu



        R. Karl Rethemeyer

R. Karl Rethemeyer
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Department: Public Administration and Policy


Expert in the following: Terrorism; public policy; social networks and their impact on social, political, and policy processes; terrorist networks and organizations; counter-insurgency efforts in Afghanistan and Iraq
Campus phone: 442-5283
Campus email: kretheme@albany.edu



        F. David Sheppard

F. David Sheppard
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Public Service Professor
Department: Public Administration and Policy


Expert in the following: Homeland security; terrorism; preventing terrorist attacks; disaster response

Campus phone: (518) 442-5258
Campus email: fsheppard@albany.edu



        James Steiner

James Steiner
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Department: Public Administration and Policy


Expert in the following: Homeland security; intelligence studies
Campus phone: (518) 442-5378
Campus email: jsteiner@albany.edu



        Tomek  Strzalkowski

Tomek Strzalkowski
College of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Professor
Department: Computer Science


Expert in the following: Information intelligence; tracking information about terrorists
Campus phone: (518) 442-2608
Campus email: tomek@albany.edu