Faculty Experts

Call the Office of Media Relations at (518) 956-8150

Students
 


        Kristin Christodulu

Kristin Christodulu
College of Arts and Sciences
Director
Department: Center for Autism and Related Disabilities


Expert in the following: Autism spectrum disorders, developmental disabilities, challenging behavior, positive behavior support, sleep disturbances
Campus phone: (518) 442-5132
Campus email: kvchristodulu@albany.edu



        Dolores Cimini

Dolores Cimini
University at Albany
Assistant Director
Department: University Counseling Center


Expert in the following: Psychology; mental health issues; suicide prevention; alcohol and other drug abuse prevention in college students; peer counseling and peer education; college student hotlines; peer theater programs; disability issues.
Campus phone: (518) 442-5800
Campus email: dcimini@albany.edu



        Courtney D'Allaird

Courtney D'Allaird
University at Albany
Coordinator
Department: Gender & Sexuality Resource Center


Expert in the following: student services; gender; LGBTQ*; sexuality, transgender; social justice; coalition building; intersectionality; transitioning to college; conference management
Campus phone: (518) 442-5580
Campus email: cdallaird@albany.edu



        Lucy Dadayan

Lucy Dadayan
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Department: Rockefeller Institute of Government


Expert in the following: Fiscal health/policies of states; k-12 education system in New York; workforce investment
Campus phone: (518) 443-5828
Campus email: ldadayan@albany.edu



        Joel Davis

Joel Davis
University at Albany
Director
Department: Student Financial Center


Expert in the following: Financial aid; billing and account maintenance; veteran services
Campus phone: (518) 442-3231
Campus email: jdavis@albany.edu



        Virginia Goatley

Virginia Goatley
School of Education
Professor
Department: Literacy Teaching and Learning


Expert in the following: Literacy instruction; literacy/social studies; connections; Teacher Education Accreditation Council (TEAC)
Campus phone: (518) 442-5104
Campus email: vgoatley@albany.edu



        Mansoor Kazi

Mansoor Kazi
School of Social Welfare
Assistant Professor
Department: Social Welfare


Expert in the following: Evaluation of human services in U.S., United Kingdom and Finland; social services in New York school systems
Campus phone: 442-5303
Campus email: mkazi@albany.edu



        Ekow King

Ekow King
University at Albany
Director


Expert in the following: Intercultural Engagement; diversity; inclusion; cultural competency training; multiculturalism; coalition building; mentorship; LGBTQ* training & student support; Dignity Act training
Campus phone: (518) 442-5566
Campus email: dking@albany.edu



        Hal Lawson

Hal Lawson
School of Social Welfare
Professor
Department: Social Welfare


Expert in the following: School-family-community partnerships; child welfare; interprofessional collaboration
Campus phone: 442-5355
Campus email: hlawson@albany.edu



        Maritza Martinez

Maritza Martinez
University Offices
Assistant Dean


Expert in the following: At-risk students; diversity; conflict resolution; motivation; student success; community relations; effective study strategies; social work; women's issues; coalition building; the importance of mentoring
Campus phone: (518) 442-5179
Campus email: mmartinez@albany.edu



        David N. Miller

David N. Miller
School of Education
Associate Professor
Department: Educational and Counseling Psychology


Expert in the following: School psychology; developmental psychopathology; behavioral interventions; consultation and prevention, and cognitive-behavior therapy for children and adolescents
Campus phone: (518) 442-5038
Campus email: dmiller@albany.edu



        Estela Rivero

Estela Rivero
University at Albany
Director
Department: University Counseling Center


Expert in the following: Clinical psychology; addiction; recovery; prevention
Campus phone: (518) 442-5800
Campus email: erivero@albany.edu



        Peter Shea

Peter Shea
School of Education
Associate Professor
Department: Educational Theory and Practice


Expert in the following: higher education; online learning; k-12 education
Campus phone: 442-4009
Campus email: pshea@albany.edu



        Sandra Vergari

Sandra Vergari
School of Education
Associate Professor
Department: Educational Administration and Policy Studies


Expert in the following: Charter schools; K-12 education reform policy; politics of education policy
Campus phone: (518) 442-5063
Campus email: svergari@albany.edu