Faculty Experts

Call the Office of Media Relations at (518) 956-8150

New York State
 


        Donald J. Boyd

Donald J. Boyd
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Senior Fellow
Department: Rockefeller Institute of Government


Expert in the following: Fiscal health; policies of states
Campus phone: (518) 677-5011
Campus email: dboyd@albany.edu



        William Brigham

William Brigham
School of Business
Director
Department: Small Business Development Center


Expert in the following: Business plans; e-commerce; marketing plans; licensing & regulations
Campus phone: 485-7647
Campus email: wbrigham@albany.edu



        Ray Bromley

Ray Bromley
College of Arts and Sciences
Professor
Department: Geography and Planning


Expert in the following: Urban planning; regional planning; urban development; urban renewal; community development; housing policy; neighborhood decline; neighborhood revitalization; abandoned buildings; fire tragedies; micro-enterprise; micro-credit; retail markets; street vendors; Peru; Colombia
Campus phone: (518) 591-8183
Campus email: rbromley@albany.edu



        Joseph Burke

Joseph Burke
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Senior Fellow
Department: Rockefeller Institute of Government


Expert in the following: Education; higher education
Campus phone: (518) 443-5835
Campus email: jburke@albany.edu



        Shawn Bushway

Shawn Bushway
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Professor
Department: Public Administration and Policy


Expert in the following: Criminal justice policy; the desistance process; sentencing policy in New York; court systems
Campus phone: (518) 591-8738
Campus email: sbushway@albany.edu



        John Cape

John Cape
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Senior Fellow
Department: Rockefeller Institute of Government


Expert in the following: State and local government finance and policy
Campus phone: (518) 443-5835
Campus email: capej@rockinst.org



        Lucy Dadayan

Lucy Dadayan
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Department: Rockefeller Institute of Government


Expert in the following: Fiscal health/policies of states; k-12 education system in New York; workforce investment
Campus phone: (518) 443-5828
Campus email: ldadayan@albany.edu



        Kajal Lahiri

Kajal Lahiri
College of Arts and Sciences
Distinguished Professor
Department: Economics


Expert in the following: Economic forecasting; applied econometrics; economics of health and disability; New York State economy; New York regional economic trends; economics of energy; transportation economics; energy/gasoline prices
Campus phone: (518) 442-4758
Campus email: klahiri@albany.edu



        Brian Nussbaum

Brian Nussbaum
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Assistant Professor
Department: Public Administration and Policy


Expert in the following: Cybersecurity and cyber threats; terrorism and terrorism analysis; homeland security; risk and intelligence analysis; critical infrastructure protection
Campus phone: (518) 442-5238
Campus email: bnussbaum@albany.edu



        Sean Rafferty

Sean Rafferty
College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor
Department: Anthropology


Expert in the following: Ancient tobacco; shamanism; Native American smoking pipes; archaeology of eastern North America; archaeology of New York State; cultural resource management
Campus phone: (518) 442-4713
Campus email: srafferty@albany.edu