Faculty Experts

Call the Office of Media Relations at (518) 956-8150

Mental Health
 

Drew Anderson

Drew Anderson
College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor
Department: Psychology


Expert in the following: Eating disorders; anorexia; bulimia; binge eating; body image; obesity; weight loss; dieting; psychology; mental health
Campus phone: (518) 442- 4835
Campus email: daanderson@albany.edu


Kristin Christodulu

Kristin Christodulu
College of Arts and Sciences
Department: Psychology


Expert in the following: Autism spectrum disorders, developmental disabilities, challenging behavior, positive behavior support, sleep disturbances
Campus phone: (518) 442-5132
Campus email: kvchristodulu@albany.edu


Dolores Cimini

Dolores Cimini
Department: University Counseling Center


Expert in the following:

Psychology; mental health issues; suicide prevention; alcohol and other drug abuse prevention in college students; peer counseling and peer education; college student hotlines; peer theater programs; disability issues.

Dr. Cimini is an expert in combating harmful behavior patterns and practices that individuals use during times of stress.


Campus phone: (518) 442-5800
Campus email: dcimini@albany.edu


John Forsyth

John Forsyth
College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor
Department: Psychology


Expert in the following:

Mental health; acceptance and commitment therapy (ACT); fear; anxiety; stress; panic disorder; social anxiety; phobias; problem anger; forgiveness and compassion; emotion and emotion regulation; cognitive and behavior therapies for anxiety and stress.

Dr. Forsyth is expert on the causes and treatments for the stresses that accompany the holiday season.


Campus phone: (518) 442-4862
Campus email: forsyth@albany.edu


Estela Rivero

Estela Rivero
University at Albany
Director of Counseling
Department: University Counseling Center


Expert in the following: Clinical psychology; addiction; recovery; prevention
Campus phone: (518) 442-5800
Campus email: erivero@albany.edu


Edelgard Wulfert

Edelgard Wulfert
College of Arts and Sciences
Dean
Department: Professor
Department: Psychology


Expert in the following: Psychology; gambling; substance abuse; sexual risk behaviors; addiction
Campus phone: (518) 442-4654
Campus email: ewulfert@albany.edu