Faculty Experts

Call the Office of Media Relations at (518) 956-8150

Media
 

Frankie Bailey

Frankie Bailey
School of Criminal Justice
Associate Professor


Expert in the following: Crime and mass media/popular culture; crime history; race, gender, crime; crime and detective fiction
Campus phone: (518) 442-5237
Campus email: fybailey@albany.edu


Sheila Bernard

Sheila Bernard
College of Arts and Sciences
Assistant Professor
Department: History


Expert in the following: Documentary film; media; nonfiction media storytelling; archival filmmaking; historical filmmaking; independent filmmaking; screenwriting
Campus phone: (518) 442-5364
Campus email: sbernard@albany.edu


José Cruz

José Cruz
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Associate Professor
Department: Political Science
Department: Director


Expert in the following: Comparative politics; census data; Latino culture, political values, attitudes and behavior; media studies
Campus phone: (518) 442-5377
Campus email: jcruz@albany.edu


Rob Edelman

Rob Edelman
College of Arts and Sciences
Lecturer
Department: History
Department: Art


Expert in the following: Baseball and film
Campus phone: (518) 442-4020
Campus email: redelman@albany.edu



Expert in the following:
Campus phone: (518)
Campus email:


Abbe Herzig

Abbe Herzig
School of Education
Assistant Professor
Department: Educational Theory and Practice


Expert in the following: Women in science; women in mathematics; minorities in science; people of color in science; mathematics education; diversity equity in education; postgraduate education; statistics in the media; statistical literacy
Campus phone: (518) 442-5032
Campus email: aherzig@albany.edu


Janell Hobson

Janell Hobson
College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor
Department: Women's Studies


Expert in the following: Women's studies; race relations; gender relations; black history month; women's history month; film; media; popular culture
Campus phone: (518) 442-5575
Campus email: jhobson@albany.edu



Expert in the following:
Campus phone: (518)
Campus email:


William Husson

William Husson
College of Arts and Sciences
Department: Communication


Expert in the following: Popular culture; children, youth, and media; news; mass media effects; film; work; internships
Campus phone: (518) 442-4872
Campus email: whusson@albany.edu


Ronald Jacobs

Ronald Jacobs
College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor
Department: Sociology


Expert in the following: Theory, culture and mass media; politics and democracy
Campus phone: (518)
Campus email: rjacobs@albany.edu


Brian Keough

Brian Keough
University Libraries
Department Head
Department: M.E. Grenander Special Collections and Archives


Expert in the following: Acquisition and access to archival collections; needs assessments and business process analysis for record management programs; digital preservation; regional political history
Campus phone: (518) 437-3931
Campus email: bkeough@albany.edu


Maria Keyes

Maria Keyes
College of Arts and Sciences
Lecturer
Department: Languages, Literatures, and Cultures


Expert in the following: Italian and French language and literature; Italian culture; civilization; film and cinema; the Italian American experience;  contemporary Italian society
Campus phone: (518) 442-4222
Campus email: mgkeyes@albany.edu


Roger Lipera

Roger Lipera
University Libraries
Training Specialist
Department: Interactive Media Center


Expert in the following: Internet; the Web; Web design; World Wide Web; podcast; image editing; blog; Photoshop; photograph restoration; photo faking; Web business; search engines; online business; e-mail; security.
Campus phone: (518) 442-3607
Campus email: rlipera@albany.edu


Jennifer Manganello

Jennifer Manganello
School of Public Health
Associate Professor
Department: Health Policy, Management and Behavior


Expert in the following: Health communication; health disparities; mass media; social media; media campaigns; health information seeking; health literacy.
Campus phone: (518) 402-0333
Campus email: jmanganello@albany.edu


Carla Meskill

Carla Meskill
School of Education
Professor
Department: Educational Theory and Practice


Expert in the following: Language of teaching and learning with technology; distance/online education; computer-assisted language learning (CALL); second language and bilingual education; media literacy; electronic literacy.
Campus phone: (518) 442-5007
Campus email: cmeskill@albany.edu


William Rainbolt

William Rainbolt
College of Arts and Sciences
Department: English


Expert in the following: Journalism; media ethics; media history; film; documentary studies; historical fiction
Campus phone: (518) 442-4087
Campus email: wrainbolt@albany.edu