Faculty Experts

Call the Office of Media Relations at (518) 956-8150

Mathematics
 

Cristian Lenart

Cristian Lenart
College of Arts and Sciences
Professor
Department: Mathematics and Statistics


Expert in the following: Algebraic combinatorics; Lie groups and Lie algebras; representation theory; Schubert calculus on flag manifolds; formal group theory with applications to algebraic topology; cluster analysis.
Campus phone: (518) 442-4635
Campus email: clenart@albany.edu


Neil Murray

Neil Murray
College of Computing and Information
Professor
Department: Computer Science
Department: Department Chairman


Expert in the following: Automated deduction; computational logic; propositional logic; logic programming; analytic tableaux; theorem proving; multiple-valued logics; knowledge compilation.
Campus phone: (518) 442-3393
Campus email: nmurray@albany.edu


Rabi Musah

Rabi Musah
College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor
Department: Chemistry


Expert in the following: Isolation, analysis, biological evaluation and structure elucidation of natural products from medicinally important plants; rational evaluation of folkloric, ethno-medical, and traditional medicinal plants; organic chemistry; experimental physical chemistry; biochemistry; experimental methods of organic structure determination; pharmacognosy.
Campus phone: (518) 437-3740
Campus email: rmusah@albany.edu


Michael Range

Michael Range
College of Arts and Sciences
Professor
Department: Mathematics and Statistics


Expert in the following:
Campus phone: (518) 442-4615
Campus email: rrange@albany.edu


Karin  Reinhold

Karin Reinhold
College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor
Department: Mathematics and Statistics


Expert in the following: Ergodic theory; analysis and probability
Campus phone: (518) 442-4641
Campus email: reinhold@albany.edu


Recai Yucel

Recai Yucel
School of Public Health
Assistant Professor
Department: Epidemiology and Biostatistics


Expert in the following: Analysis of multivariate incomplete data; multilevel models; Bayesian data analysis; computational statistics and response error problems
Campus phone: (518) 402-0421
Campus email: ryucel@albany.edu


Igor Zurbenko

Igor Zurbenko
School of Public Health
Professor
Department: Epidemiology and Biostatistics


Expert in the following: Trend analysis; forecast; nonparametric profiling; multivariate analysis; applications in economy; public health; environment pollutions; global warming
Campus phone: (518) 402-0393
Campus email: izurbenko@albany.edu