Faculty Experts

Call the Office of Media Relations at (518) 956-8150

Latin America
 

George Broadwell

George Broadwell
College of Arts and Sciences
Professor
Department: Anthropology


Expert in the following: Language; bilingualism; English-only movement; Native American languages; gay and lesbian language; linguistic discrimination; English language usage; language endangerment
Campus phone: (518) 442-4711
Campus email: gbroadwell@albany.edu


Ray Bromley

Ray Bromley
College of Arts and Sciences
Professor
Department: Geography and Planning
Department: Vice Provost


Expert in the following: Urban planning; regional planning; urban development; urban renewal; community development; housing policy; neighborhood decline; neighborhood revitalization; abandoned buildings; fire tragedies; micro-enterprise; micro-credit; retail markets; street vendors; Peru; Colombia
Campus phone: (518) 591-8183
Campus email: rbromley@albany.edu


José Cruz

José Cruz
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Associate Professor
Department: Political Science
Department: Director


Expert in the following: Comparative politics; census data; Latino culture, political values, attitudes and behavior; media studies
Campus phone: (518) 442-5377
Campus email: jcruz@albany.edu


Daniel Levy

Daniel Levy
School of Education
Distinguished Professor
Department: Educational Administration and Policy Studies


Expert in the following: International higher education; higher education policy and politics; private higher education; Latin American & Mexican politics
Campus phone: (518) 442-5177
Campus email: dlevy@albany.edu


Max Lifchitz

Max Lifchitz
College of Arts and Sciences
Professor
Department: Music


Expert in the following:

Latin American and American music; contemporary concert music.


Campus phone: (518) 442-4172
Campus email: mlifchitz@albany.edu


Walter Little

Walter Little
College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor
Department: Anthropology


Expert in the following: Cultures; diversity; economics; indigenous peoples of the Americas; language; Latin America; popular culture; tourism; urban space.
Campus phone: (518) 442-4718
Campus email: wlittle@albany.edu



        Blanca Ramos

Blanca Ramos
School of Social Welfare
Associate Professor
Department: Social Welfare


Expert in the following: Immigration; Latino aging community; Hispanic cultures in the U.S.; cross-cultural social work
Campus phone: (518) 442-5365
Campus email: bramos@albany.edu