Faculty Experts

Call the Office of Media Relations at (518) 956-8150

International Relations
 


        Mark Baskin

Mark Baskin
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Senior Associate
Department: Center for International Development


Expert in the following: Balkans (Croatia, Serbia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Kosovo); Politics; Comparative Legislative Development; Foreign Assistance; Peace Operations and Post-Conflict Reconstruction
Campus phone: (518) 443-5261
Campus email: mbaskin@albany.edu



        Bryan Early

Bryan Early
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Assistant Professor
Department: Political Science


Expert in the following: Sanctions; proliferation issues; terrorism
Campus phone: (518) (518) 442-5272
Campus email: bearly@albany.edu



        David Guinn

David Guinn
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Senior Associate
Department: Center for International Development


Expert in the following: International development in democracy and governance; international public law; human rights; intellectual property; human trafficking; religion and violence; post-conflict, and multicultural and religious pluralism
Campus phone: (518) 443-2716
Campus email: dguinn@albany.edu



        Jana Hrdinova

Jana Hrdinova
University at Albany
Program Associate
Department: Center for Technology in Government


Expert in the following: Policy and policy analysis; international relations; current practice research; survey design; project development; mobile technology; enterprise IT governance and administration
Campus phone: (518) 442-3892
Campus email: jhrdinova@albany.edu



        Ryan Irwin

Ryan Irwin
College of Arts and Sciences
Assistant Professor
Department: History


Expert in the following: American foreign relations; globalization; international organizations; decolonization
Campus phone: (518) 442-5379
Campus email: rirwin@albany.edu



        Steven Leibo

Steven Leibo
College of Arts and Sciences
Lecturer
Department: History


Expert in the following: Modern China and globalization; U.S. China relations; Asian-Western relations; Vietnam; Southeast Asia; international politics; modern world history
Campus phone: (518) (518) 244-2330
Campus email: sleibo@albany.edu



        John Pomeroy

John Pomeroy
University Offices


Expert in the following: Higher Education; recruitment; international students; foreign education systems
Campus phone: (518) (518) 956-8198
Campus email: jpomeroy@albany.edu



        Sanjay Putrevu

Sanjay Putrevu
School of Business
Professor
Department: Marketing


Expert in the following: Marketing; advertising; consumer behavior; international business; retailing
Campus phone: (518) (518) 956-8373
Campus email: sputrevu@albany.edu



        David Rousseau

David Rousseau
College of Emergency Preparedness, Homeland Security and Cybersecurity
Department: Political Science


Expert in the following: International relations; foreign policy; shared identity and military conflict; political development
Campus phone: (518) (518) 442-5245
Campus email: drousseau@albany.edu


Lawrence Wittner

Lawrence Wittner
College of Arts and Sciences
Professor Emeritus
Department: History


Expert in the following: U.S. foreign policy; nuclear weapons policy; nuclear arms control and disarmament; peace movements; peace activism
Campus phone: (518) 869-1083
Campus email: lwittner@albany.edu