Faculty Experts

Call the Office of Media Relations at (518) 956-8150

Information Technology
 


        Pradeep Atrey

Pradeep Atrey
College of Computing and Information
Assistant Professor
Department: Computer Science


Expert in the following: Multimedia surveillance for homeland security; privacy issues in multimedia surveillance systems; multimedia data security and forensics; multimedia data mining
Campus phone: (518) (518) 442-4281
Campus email: patrey@albany.edu



        Peter Bloniarz

Peter Bloniarz
College of Computing and Information
Dean
Department: Office of the Dean, College of Computing and Information


Expert in the following: Informatics; information technology; information science; e-governance
Campus phone: (518) 956-8240
Campus email: p.bloniarz@albany.edu



        Donna Canestraro

Donna Canestraro
University at Albany
Department: Center for Technology in Government


Expert in the following: Systems/data integration; business process analysis; information architecture
Campus phone: (518) 442-3892
Campus email: dcanestraro@albany.edu



        InduShobha Chengalur-Smith

InduShobha Chengalur-Smith
School of Business
Associate Professor
Department: Information Technology Management


Expert in the following: Open source software; technology adoption and implementation; information quality
Campus phone: (518) (518) 956-8315
Campus email: shobha@albany.edu



        Sanjay Goel

Sanjay Goel
School of Business
Associate Professor
Department: Information Technology Management


Expert in the following: Information security; hacking; computer forensics; risk analysis; cybersecurity; wireless security; botnets (zombie computers); nanosensor networks; optimization
Campus phone: (518) (518) 956-8323
Campus email: goel@albany.edu



        Jana Hrdinova

Jana Hrdinova
University at Albany
Program Associate
Department: Center for Technology in Government


Expert in the following: Policy and policy analysis; international relations; current practice research; survey design; project development; mobile technology; enterprise IT governance and administration
Campus phone: (518) 442-3892
Campus email: jhrdinova@albany.edu



        Richard D. Johnson

Richard D. Johnson
School of Business
Associate Professor
Department: Management


Expert in the following: Human Resource Information Systems; e-learning; psychological and sociological impacts of technology; psychology and computer use; motivation; the Digital Divide
Campus phone: (518) 442-3020
Campus email: rjohnson@albany.edu



        Brian Keough

Brian Keough
University Libraries
Department Head
Department: M.E. Grenander Special Collections and Archives


Expert in the following: Acquisition and access to archival collections; needs assessments and business process analysis for record management programs; digital preservation; regional political history
Campus phone: (518) (518) 437-3931
Campus email: bkeough@albany.edu



        Catherine Lawson

Catherine Lawson
College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor
Department: Geography and Planning


Expert in the following: Urban Transportation Data and Information Systems; freight planning; travel behavior and time use; water transport; hazardous materials transport; microsimulation and GIS applications; Big Data
Campus phone: (518) 442-4775
Campus email: lawsonc@albany.edu



        Peter Shea

Peter Shea
School of Education
Associate Professor
Department: Educational Theory and Practice


Expert in the following: higher education; online learning; k-12 education
Campus phone: (518) 442-4009
Campus email: pshea@albany.edu


Tomek Strzalkowski

Tomek Strzalkowski
College of Computing and Information
Professor
Department: Computer Science


Expert in the following: Information intelligence and tracking information about terrorists
Campus phone: (518) 442-2608
Campus email: tomek@albany.edu



        Özlem Uzuner

Özlem Uzuner
College of Computing and Information
Assistant Professor
Department: Information Studies


Expert in the following: Medical informatics; natural language processing; clinical language processing; information extraction; information retrieval; question answering
Campus phone: (518) 442-5110
Campus email: ouzuner@albany.edu