Faculty Experts

Call the Office of Media Relations at (518) 956-8150

Family
 

Elise Andaya

Elise Andaya
College of Arts and Sciences
Assistant Professor
Department: Anthropology


Expert in the following: Cuba and political/economic changes; reproductive health; reproductive technologies; cross-cultural ideas of family; gender; sexuality
Campus phone: (518) 442-4224
Campus email: eandaya@albany.edu


Kristin Christodulu

Kristin Christodulu
College of Arts and Sciences
Department: Psychology


Expert in the following: Autism spectrum disorders, developmental disabilities, challenging behavior, positive behavior support, sleep disturbances
Campus phone: (518) 442-5132
Campus email: kvchristodulu@albany.edu


Angie Chung

Angie Chung
College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor
Department: Sociology


Expert in the following: Immigration; second generation Asians in the U.S.; race and ethnicity; community and urban sociology; gender and family 
Campus phone: (518) 442-4677
Campus email: aychung@albany.edu


Helen Desfosses

Helen Desfosses
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Associate Professor
Department: Public Administration and Policy
Department: Africana Studies


Expert in the following: Politics--local, state, national and international; public policy; campaigns and elections; legislative politics; Africa; Middle East; women and families
Campus phone: (518) 442-5254
Campus email: hdesfosses@albany.edu


Ryan King

Ryan King
College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor
Department: Sociology


Expert in the following: Hate crimes; offending and bias crime laws; the association between crime and family life; domestic terrorism; incivility and rude behavior; anti-Semitism
Campus phone: (518) 442-4647
Campus email: rking@albany.edu


Catherine Lawrence

Catherine Lawrence
School of Social Welfare
Assistant Professor


Expert in the following: Social welfare policy; history and services; poverty; child welfare; cultural competence
Campus phone: (518) 437-3692
Campus email: CLawrence@albany.edu


Arlene Lev

Arlene Lev
School of Social Welfare
Lecturer


Expert in the following: Lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) people; transsexuality; gender; marriage and family issues; parenting; adoption; youth.
Campus phone: (518) 463-9152
Campus email: alev@albany.edu



Expert in the following:
Campus phone: (518)
Campus email: