Faculty Experts

Call the Office of Media Relations at (518) 956-8150

Domestic Politics
 


        José  Cruz

José Cruz
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Associate Professor
Department: Political Science


Expert in the following: Comparative politics; census data; Latino culture, political values, attitudes and behavior; media studies
Campus phone: (518) 442-5377
Campus email: jcruz@albany.edu



        Jennifer Dodge

Jennifer Dodge
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Assistant Professor
Department: Public Administration and Policy


Expert in the following: Nonprofits and democratic governance; hydrofracking
Campus phone: (518) 442-5274
Campus email: jdodge@albany.edu



        Ryan Irwin

Ryan Irwin
College of Arts and Sciences
Assistant Professor
Department: History


Expert in the following: American foreign relations; globalization; international organizations; decolonization
Campus phone: 442-5379
Campus email: rirwin@albany.edu



        Ron Jacobs

Ron Jacobs
College of Arts and Sciences
Professor
Department: Sociology


Expert in the following: Theory, culture and mass media; politics and democracy
Campus phone: (518) 442-4666
Campus email: rjacobs@albany.edu



        Michael Malbin

Michael Malbin
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Professor
Department: Political Science


Expert in the following: U.S. politics and elections, campaign finance, and the U.S. Congress
Campus phone: (202) 969-8890
Campus email: mmalbin@albany.edu



        Julie Novkov

Julie Novkov
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Professor
Department: Political Science


Expert in the following: Supreme Court; U.S. political development; Public Law; law and race; law and gender
Campus phone: (518) 442-5256
Campus email: jnovkov@albany.edu



        R. Karl Rethemeyer

R. Karl Rethemeyer
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Department: Public Administration and Policy


Expert in the following: Terrorism; public policy; social networks and their impact on social, political, and policy processes; terrorist networks and organizations; counter-insurgency efforts in Afghanistan and Iraq
Campus phone: 442-5283
Campus email: kretheme@albany.edu