Faculty Experts

Call the Office of Media Relations at (518) 956-8150

Demographics/Census
 


        Keith Chan

Keith Chan
School of Social Welfare
Assistant Professor
Department: Social Welfare


Expert in the following: Acculturation; immigrant health; elderly Asian Americans
Campus phone: (518) 442-2589
Campus email: kchan3@albany.edu



        José  Cruz

José Cruz
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
Associate Professor
Department: Political Science


Expert in the following: Comparative politics; census data; Latino culture, political values, attitudes and behavior; media studies
Campus phone: (518) (518) 442-5377
Campus email: jcruz@albany.edu



        Samantha Friedman

Samantha Friedman
College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor
Department: Sociology


Expert in the following: Residential segregation; racial and ethnic disparities in housing and neighborhood quality; immigration
Campus phone: (518) (518) 442-5458
Campus email: samfriedman@albany.edu



        Abbe Herzig

Abbe Herzig
School of Education
Lecturer
Department: Educational Theory and Practice


Expert in the following: Women in science; women in mathematics; minorities in science; people of color in science; mathematics education; diversity equity in education; postgraduate education; statistics in the media; statistical literacy
Campus phone: (518) (518) 442-5020
Campus email: aherzig@albany.edu



        Hayward Horton

Hayward Horton
College of Arts and Sciences
Professor
Department: Sociology


Expert in the following: Demography; race and ethnicity; rural sociology
Campus phone: (518) (518) 442-4907
Campus email: hdhorton@albany.edu



        Youqin Huang

Youqin Huang
College of Arts and Sciences
Research Associate
Department: Geography and Planning


Expert in the following: Low-income housing; migration; residential segregation; housing inequality; urban development
Campus phone: (518) (518) 442-4792
Campus email: yhuang@albany.edu



        Blanca Ramos

Blanca Ramos
School of Social Welfare
Associate Professor
Department: Social Welfare


Expert in the following: Immigration; Latino aging community; Hispanic cultures in the U.S.; cross-cultural social work
Campus phone: (518) 442-5365
Campus email: bramos@albany.edu