Faculty Experts

Call the Office of Media Relations at (518) 956-8150

Criminal Justice
 

James Acker

James Acker
School of Criminal Justice
Distinguished Teaching Professor


Expert in the following: The death penalty; history of capital punishment in the United States and New York.
Campus phone: (518) 442-5317
Campus email: jacker@albany.edu


Frankie Bailey

Frankie Bailey
School of Criminal Justice
Associate Professor


Expert in the following: Crime and mass media/popular culture; crime history; race, gender, crime; crime and detective fiction
Campus phone: (518) 442-5237
Campus email: fybailey@albany.edu


David Bayley

David Bayley
School of Criminal Justice
Distinguished Professor


Expert in the following: International criminal justice and policing
Campus phone: (518) 442-5630
Campus email: dbayley@albany.edu


David Duffee

David Duffee
School of Criminal Justice
Professor


Expert in the following: Community policing; community justice; community organizing; congregate foster care; evidence based practice in child welfare; agency performance management
Campus phone: (518) 442-5224
Campus email: dduffee@albany.edu


Ryan King

Ryan King
College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor
Department: Sociology


Expert in the following: Hate crimes; offending and bias crime laws; the association between crime and family life; domestic terrorism; incivility and rude behavior; anti-Semitism
Campus phone: (518) 442-4647
Campus email: rking@albany.edu


Alan Lizotte

Alan Lizotte
School of Criminal Justice
Professor


Expert in the following: Guns; gun control; statistics and quantitative research methods; patterns of firearms ownership and use; juvenile delinquency; victimization.
Campus phone: (518) 442-5227
Campus email: alizotte@albany.edu


Steven Messner

Steven Messner
College of Arts and Sciences
Distinguished Teaching Professor
Department: Sociology


Expert in the following: Homicide; violent crime; crime in China.
Campus phone: (518) 442-4674
Campus email: smessner@albany.edu


Robert Worden

Robert Worden
School of Criminal Justice
Associate Professor
Department: Criminal Justice


Expert in the following:

Criminal justice policy and reform; crime control; policing, police performance, police accountability


Campus phone: (518) 442-5217
Campus email: rworden@albany.edu