Minerva Name of Your School or College
University at Albany, State University of New York UAlbany Home UAlbany Site Index UAlbany Search
Insert photo description here
LACS Home
Undergraduate Programs
Graduate Programs
Special Opportunities
FAculty
Contact LACS
LACS Links
Latin American, Caribbean & U.S. Latino Studies
 


Contact the Department

Directory

The University at Albany, SUNY
Department of Latin American, Caribbean, and U.S. Latino Studies
1400 Washington Avenue, SS-250
Albany, New York 12222
518/ 442-4890
518/ 442-4790 fax
E-mail us at: LACS@albany.edu

Department Chair
Edna Acosta-Belén
Social Science 250
518/ 442-4890
Eab@albany.edu

Staff
Librada Pimentel-Brown
Social Science 250a
518/ 442-4890
Bebe@albany.edu
Undergraduate Studies Director
Fernando Leiva
Social Science 250c
518/ 442-4891
Fleiva@albany.edu

Graduate Studies Director
Colbert I. Nepaulsingh
Social Science 250b
518/ 442-4658
Nepaulsi@albany.edu

Faculty Members Contact Information

Faculty Name Office telephone Office location E-mail address
Edna Acosta-Belén 518-442-4719 Social Sci. 248d Eab@albany.edu
Jeanette Altarriba 518-442-5004 Social Sci. 363 Ja087@cnsunix.albany.edu
Christine E. Bose 518-442-4670 Art Sciences 330 Cbose@albany.edu
Ray Bromley 518-442-4766 Art Sciences 224 R.Bromley@albany.edu
Louise Burkhart 518-442-4706 Art Sciences 203 Burk@albany.edu
Ana M. Cervantes-Rodríguez 518-442-4172 Social Sci. 250c Caribe@albany.edu
José Cruz 518-442-5377 Milne 210 Conga@albany.edu
Susan Gauss
518-437-3977
TenBroeck 208-1
SGauss@albany.edu
Fernando Leiva 518-442-4891 Social Sci. 250c Fleiva@albany.edu
Daniel Levy 518-442-5177 Education 321 Dlevy@uamail.albany.edu
Max Lifchitz 518-442-4092 Performing Arts Center 310 Lifchitz@albany.edu
Colbert Nepaulsingh 518-442-4658 Social Sci. 250b Nepaulsi@albany.edu
Blanca Ramos 518-442-5365 Richardson 109 Ramos@albany.edu
Patricia Pinho
tba
Social Sci. 248a
tba
Gilbert Valverde 518-442-5089 Education 313a Valverde@uamail.albany.edu
James W. Wessman 518-442-4892 Social Sci. 249 Wessman@albany.edu
Carmen Caamaño (Lecturer)
518-442-3170
Social Sci. 248b
Ccaamano2002@yahoo.com


 


Please send questions or comments to: geninfo@uamail.albany.edu

Top of page