rock_images/random_pagetops/hd_1.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/hd_2.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/hd_3.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/hd_4.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/hd_5.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/hd_6.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/hd_7.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/hd_8.jpg;
 

About Us

The Intergovernmental Studies Program (IGSP) seeks to advance productive intergovernmental systems, connect intergovernmental professionals, and serve as an information resource for governments and their partners. IGSP engages in objective inquiry into intergovernmental systems and effective practices. With particular emphasis on state-local and intermunicipal collaboration, we highlight the interdependent nature of government, stressing the ways that programs and information are coordinated, and cooperation achieved

 

Sydney Cresswell
Director & Assistant Dean of Rockefeller College, Milne 122A
sgc@albany.edu | 518-442-5293

 

Michael Landon - Research Associate, Milne 115
ml262285@albany.edu | 518-442-5294

 

Matthew W. O'Neil - Research Assistant, Milne 323
MO812664@albany.edu


Intergovernmental Studies Program Affiliated Scholars

 

David Andersen - Distinguished Service Professor
System Dynamics and Public Policy
(518) 442-5280 | david.andersen@albany.edu

 

James W. Fossett - Associate Professor, RIG
fossettj@albany.edu | 518-443-5846

 

Yvonne D. Harrison - Assistant Professor, Milne 111
yharrison@uamail.albany.edu | 518-442-4001

 

Terry Maxwell - Associate Professor and Chair, Information Studies
Information Policy and Management, Intergovernmental Studies
(518) 442-5126 | tamaxwell@hvc.rr.com

 

Robert Purtell - Assistant Professor
Public Finance and Fiscal Policy
(518) 442-5276 | rpurtell@albany.edu

 

Todd Swanstrom - E. Desmond Lee Professor of Community Collaboration and Public Policy, University of Missouri, St. Louis (Urban Policy)
(314) 516-5259 | swanstromt@umsl.edu

 

Jordan Wishy - PhD, IGSP Fellow
Public Law and Politics, Intergovernmental Studies
(518) 772-3778 | jordansw@albany.edu