rock_images/random_pagetops/hd_1.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/hd_2.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/hd_3.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/hd_4.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/hd_5.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/hd_6.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/hd_7.jpg; rock_images/random_pagetops/hd_8.jpg;

About Us

The Intergovernmental Studies Program (IGSP) seeks to advance productive intergovernmental systems, connect intergovernmental professionals, and serve as an information resource for governments and their partners. IGSP engages in objective inquiry into intergovernmental systems and effective practices. With particular emphasis on state-local and intermunicipal collaboration, we highlight the interdependent nature of government, stressing the ways that programs and information are coordinated, and cooperation achieved


Sydney Cresswell
Director & Assistant Dean of Rockefeller College, Milne 122A | 518-442-5293


Michael Landon - Research Associate, Milne 115 | 518-442-5294


Matthew W. O'Neil - Research Assistant, Milne 323

Intergovernmental Studies Program Affiliated Scholars


David Andersen - Distinguished Service Professor
System Dynamics and Public Policy
(518) 442-5280 |


James W. Fossett - Associate Professor, RIG | 518-443-5846


Yvonne D. Harrison - Assistant Professor, Milne 111 | 518-442-4001


Terry Maxwell - Associate Professor and Chair, Information Studies
Information Policy and Management, Intergovernmental Studies
(518) 442-5126 |


Robert Purtell - Assistant Professor
Public Finance and Fiscal Policy
(518) 442-5276 |


Todd Swanstrom - E. Desmond Lee Professor of Community Collaboration and Public Policy, University of Missouri, St. Louis (Urban Policy)
(314) 516-5259 |


Jordan Wishy - PhD, IGSP Fellow
Public Law and Politics, Intergovernmental Studies
(518) 772-3778 |