Annual Symposium on Information Assurance >> ASIA

Share

Navigation Menu
ASIA Main Page
Call for Papers
Organizing Committee
Symposium Proceedings
Best Paper Awards
Keynote Speakers
Author/Presenter Info.
Reviewers
NYS Cyber Security Conf.
Directions & Parking
Accomodations
EISO Website
UAlbany Business Website
Pictures
Contact Us
Want to Sponsor?
End of Menu

Connect

Twitter logo image Facebook logo image YouTube logo image
Years for Selection: 2006 - 2007 - 2008 - 2009 - 2010 - 2011 - 2012 - 2013 - 2014 - 2015 - 2016 2017

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE ASIA '16

GENERAL CHAIR

Sanjay Goel
Director, FACETS & Director of Research, CIFA
Chair & Professor, Information Security and Digital Forensics Department,
School of Business, University at Albany, SUNY
518-956-8323 (office) | 518-945-8333 (lab)
goel (AT) albany (DOT) edu

CONFERENCE CHAIR

Merrill Warkentin
Professor, Information Systems
Mississippi State University
m.warkentin@msstate.edu
 

ORGANIZATION CHAIR

Deborah Snyder
Deputy CISO
New York State Office of Information Tech. Services
Deborah.snyder@its.ny.gov

REVIEW CHAIR

Pradeep Atrey
Associate Professor, Computer Science, College of Engineering and Applied Sciences
University at Albany, SUNY
patrey@albany.edu
 

TUTORIALS CHAIR

Fabio Auffant
Lecturer, Digital Forensics Program
University at Albany, SUNY
fauffant@albany.edu
 

PUBLICITY CHAIR

Justin Giboney
Faculty, Digital Forensics Program
University at Albany, SUNY
Jgiboney@albany.edu
 

PROCEEDINGS CHAIRS

Victoria Kisekka
Research Analyst, FACETS
University at Albany, SUNY
Vkisekka@albany.edu

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

H. Raghav Rao, University at Buffalo, SUNY
Nasir Memon, NYU Polytechnic
Gurpreet Dhillon, Virginia Commonwealth University
Bhavani Thuraisingham, UT Dallas
Merrill Warkentin, Mississippi State University
Important Dates

If computers get too powerful, we can organize them into a committee - that will do them in.

- Bradley's Bromide

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes? (Latin for Who watches the watchers?)

- Juvenal, Roman poet

A hAx0r is a k3wl d00d, has l33t sKillZ with a r00t k1t and 0wNz y00. You too can be a hacker if you a.) read the "Buqtraq" mailing list but have no idea what any of it is about, b.) show your "mad skillz" by eventually figuring out how to download SNES ROMs and c.) have the requisite number of pimples.

- Jeffrey Carl