Fall 2014 Office Hours Coming Soon

Faculty

Full-time Faculty

Aso, Michitake, Ph.D. , Assistant Professor
(On leave Fall 2014 & Spring 2015)
20th Century Southeast Asia, Global Environment, Medicine and Health
Office: SS 060P - Phone: 442-5441
maso@albany.edu

Ballard, Allen, Ph.D., Visiting Professor
African-American, Local & Regional, Modern Russian Politics
Office: SS 060K - Phone: 442-5300
aballard@albany.edu

Berger, Iris, Ph.D., Collins Fellow & Vincent O’Leary Professor
Africa, Comparative, Women’s, Labor and Working-class history
Office: SS 060H - Phone: 442-5300
iberger@albany.edu

Bernard, Sheila Curran, M.F.A., Associate Professor
History and Media, Public History, Documentary, U.S. Topics
Office: SS 060D - Phone: 442-5300
sbernard@albany.edu

Bon Tempo, Carl, Ph.D., Associate Professor
20th Century U.S., Politics, Public Policy, Foreign Policy
Office: SS 109B - Phone: 442-5368
cbontempo@albany.edu

Chandler, Jeannine, Ph.D., Visiting Assistant Professor
China and Asian History
Office: SS 060B - Phone: 442-5300
jchandler@albany.edu    

Fogarty, Richard, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Modern Europe, Modern France, European Imperialism, War and society
Office: SS 060C - Phone: 442-5344
rfogarty@albany.edu

Gauss, Susan, Ph.D.,Associate Professor & Graduate Director
Latin America, Social and Political, Gender and labor, Political Economy
Office: SS 145E - Phone: 442-5345
sgauss@albany.edu

Graves, Kori, Ph. D., Assistant Professor
20th Century U.S. History, Gender and Women’s history, Marriage and Family/adoption history and Foreign Relations
Office: SS 060L - Phone: 442-5292
kgraves@albany.edu

Hamm, Richard F., Ph.D., Professor & Chair
(On leave Spring and Summer 2014)
19th & 20th Century American legal, Public Policy, Media
Office: SS 145C - Phone: 442-5305
rhamm@albany.edu

Hochfelder, David, Ph.D., Associate Professor
(On leave Fall 2014 & Spring 2015)
19th Century U.S., Public History of technology, Business History
Office: SS 119C - Phone: 442-5348
dhochfelder@albany.edu

Irwin, Ryan, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
United Stated and the World history, with an emphasis on African and Asian decolonization; International history in the 20th century; political history; social movements
Office: SS 060N -Phone: 442-5379
rirwin@albany.edu

Kane, Maeve, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Early American History, Women and gender History, Consumer History and Material Culture of Race and Gender
Office: SS 060S - Phone: 442-5300

Kizenko, Nadieszda, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Russian history, Cultural history, Religion in History
Office: SS 145F - Phone: 442-5357
nkizenko@albany.edu

Korobeynikov, Dimitri, D. Phil, Assistant Professor
Ottoman History, 11th-15th century Byzantines History, Religion
Office: SS 145H - Phone: 442-5300
Dkorobeynikov@albany.edu

Krosby, H. Peter, Ph. D., Professor
European Diplomatic Since 1871, World War II
Office: SS 145G - Phone: 442-5300
hkrosby@albany.edu

Monfasani, John, Ph.D., Distinguished Professor
Early Modern European Intellectual & Cultural, Byzantine
Office: SS 060G - Phone: 442-5360
jmonfasani@albany.edu

Nold, Patrick, D. Phil. Associate Professor
Medieval Europe, Intellectual and Cultural, history,manuscript sources
Office: SS 145J - Phone: 442-5434
pnold@albany.edu

Pastore, Christopher, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Early America, Atlantic World, Environmental History; Oceanic History
Office: SS 060J - Phone: 442-5300
cpastore@albany.edu    

Schwaller, John, Ph.D., Professor
Colonial Latin American History; History of Mexico, Catholic Church in Latin America, Nahuatl (Aztec) language and culture
Office: SS 060F - Phone: 442-5300
jschwaller@albany.edu

Smith-Howard ,Kendra, Ph.D., Associate Professor
20th Century U.S. , Environmental History, Agricultural/Rural history
Office: SS 060Q - Phone: 442-5375
ksmith-howard@albany.edu

Trachtenberg, Barry, Ph.D., Associate Professor
European Jewish Studies, Holocaust
Office: HU 355E - Phone: 442-3078
btrachtenberg@albany.edu 

White, Dan S., Ph.D., Professor
Modern Europe & Germany, State & Society, Cultural history
Office: SS 109C - Phone: 442-5382
dwhite@albany.edu

Wittern-Keller, Laura, Ph.D., Lecturer
20th century U.S. Public Policy, Legal, Constitutional and Immigration history
Office: SS 060E - Phone: 442-5300
lwittern-keller@albany.edu

Zahavi, Gerald, Ph.D., Professor
U.S. business & Labor, Local & Regional, Oral History, Quantitative, Media
Office: SS 060R - Phone: 442-5427
gzahavi@albany.edu