Emerita/Emeritus Faculty

Ballard, Allen, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
African-American, Local & Regional, Modern Russian Politics
aballard@albany.edu

Barker-Benfield, G.J,
Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
American, Social & Cultural history, Gender in U.S. & Britain
gbarker-benfield@albany.edu

Berger, Iris, Professor Emerita
Africa, Comparative, Women's, Labor and Working-class history
iberger@albany.edu    

Berger, Ronald, Visiting Professor Emeritus
Early modern Britain, Economic, Gender
rberger@albany.edu

Birn, Donald, Associate Professor Emeritus
International History, Modern Europe, Britain, Holocaust

Dykstra, Robert, Professor Emeritus
U.S. political, social, American West

Hahner, June, Professor Emerita
Latin America, Women
jhahner@albany.edu

Kendall, Richard, Associate Professor Emeritus
American Diplomatic & Constitutional, Military; Vietnam, Civil War

Kim, Sung Bok, Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus
America to 1800, Social, New York, Revolutions
sbkim@albany.edu

Monfasani, John, Distinguished Professor Emeritus, O'Leary
Early Modern European Intellectual & Cultural, Byzantine
Office: SS 060G - Phone: 442-5360
jmonfasani@albany.edu

Roberts, Warren, Distinguished Professor Emeritus
French Revolution, European cultural, Literature, art, Music
wroberts@albany.edu

Solnick, Bruce B., Associate Professor Emeritus
Caribbean & Latin America, Early Modern Exploration & Discovery

Steen, Ivan, Ph.D., Associate Professor Emeritus
U.S. Urban, Oral History, Public History
isteen@albany.edu

Wesser, Robert, Professor Emeritus
20th Century U.S. political, Social

White, Dan S., Ph.D., Professor
Modern Europe & Germany, State & Society, Cultural history
dwhite@albany.edu

Withington, Ann
, Associate Professor Emerita
Colonial America, 19th & 20th Century American Cultural & Intellectual
awithington@albany.edu

Wittner, Lawrence, Professor Emeritus
U.S Foreign Policy, America since 1945, 20th Century Peace and Disarmament Movements
lwittner@albany.edu

Zacek, Joseph, Professor Emeritus
Central and Eastern Europe