Emerita/Emeritus Faculty

Barker-Benfield, G.J, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
American, Social & Cultural history, Gender in U.S. & Britain
gbarker-benfield@albany.edu

Berger, Ronald, Visiting Professor Emeritus
Early modern Britain, Economic, Gender
rberger@albany.edu

Birn, Donald, Associate Professor Emeritus
International History, Modern Europe, Britain, Holocaust

Dykstra, Robert, Professor Emeritus
U.S. political, social, American West

Hahner, June, Professor Emerita
Latin America, Women
jhahner@albany.edu

Kendall, Richard, Associate Professor Emeritus
American Diplomatic & Constitutional, Military; Vietnam, Civil War

Kim, Sung Bok, Ph.D., Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus
America to 1800, Social, New York, Revolutions
sbkim@albany.edu

Roberts, Warren, Ph.D., Distinguished Professor Emeritus
French Revolution, European cultural, Literature, art, Music
wroberts@albany.edu

Solnick, Bruce B., Associate Professor Emeritus
Caribbean & Latin America, Early Modern Exploration & Discovery

Steen, Ivan, Ph.D., Associate Professor Emeritus
U.S. Urban, Oral History, Public History
isteen@albany.edu

Wesser, Robert, Professor Emeritus
20th Century U.S. political, Social

Withington, Ann, Associate Professor Emerita
Colonial America, 19th & 20th Century American Cultural & Intellectual
awithington@albany.edu

Wittner, Lawrence, Professor Emeritus
U.S Foreign Policy, America since 1945, 20th Century Peace and Disarmament Movements
lwittner@albany.edu

Zacek, Joseph, Professor Emeritus
Central and Eastern Europe